We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, romantic, can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eight Hotel Paraggi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had an amazing experience in this hotel, stayed last friday and had booked one of the only 2 rooms with private terrace and jaccuzi! The view was incredible, extremely romantic (we got engaged there!) and we will for sure come back. The staff is super friendly, smiling and make you feel very welcome. Christian the manager gave us lots of visiting tips as well. Food was delicious too. A little slice of paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

is an absolute pleasure to read your beautiful comments.
I'll make sure we'll extend your compliment to the all team.

Looking forward to your next visit we wish you a very pleasant winter season.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there last Friday and had booked one of the 2 rooms with private terrace and jacuzzi. We had an unforgettable experience (got engaged on the terrace!), the hotel and view are beautiful, very romantic location, super friendly staff (always here to help with a SMILE), great food. This hotel now has a particular place in our hearts and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

is an absolute pleasure to read your beautiful comments.
I'll make sure we'll extend your compliment to the all team.

Looking forward to your next visit we wish you a very pleasant winter season.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hard to find a better location with incredible beach and view and access to Portofino - a 30 minute walk. Beautiful lobby area and the rooms were small, but very nicely appointed. Food was outstanding - continental breakfast was as good as any, and we had dinner one night there and the food and service was over the top. Very helpful staff who was willing to do whatever they could. Bar area a great place to hang out. These warranted at least four stars. But........seems like we had missteps due to the following: air confditioning was off when we checked in as the season was changing and they forgot to turn it on, so rooms were warm. But they overcompensated and it then was frigid and beyond the control of the room's thermostat for one night as the front desk had the thermostat control. Wifi in the lobby area was fine, but was awful on the second floor and hardly worked if at all. I will say the manager, Kristin, was willing to do whatever he could and was a gentleman.Also, a few electric plugs in the room were not working and I had to call it to their attention. They seemed a bit out of touch.....but if they get past these minor items, it's a great, but pricey place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your wonderful review, We'll make sure we'll share your precious comments with all the Team.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to our charming place.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

loved:
*the friendly service
*the modern furnishings
*the only sand beach in Portofino
*sun all day long
*the Bvlgari toiletries

Hated:
*the tiny room with too much furniture - no space to even open luggage
*the uneven single bed mattresses that created a groove in the "double" bed
*the world's stupidest door handles for the bathroom and shower!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhLaiAhLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were treated like we were royalty. Only 13 rooms with an amazing restaurant and beach, nestled between the 2 towns, Portofino and santa Margherita, it is a slice of heaven! Georgie is adorable and over the top! Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Rooms are small but intimate. The suite has a view to live for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Eight Hotel Paraggi is delightfully situated right on the beach in a small cove a short and scenic walk from Portofino. We really enjoyed our stay and loved the view, our room (we had a deck overlooking the cove) and the hotel service. The cuisine is excellent (make sure you ask for hot breakfast as it is available) and locally you will be spoilt for choice of restaurant. We are not great with crowds so Paraggi was an inspired choice for its private offerings with all the proximity you need if you are stimulated by shopping and the jostle of holiday season in Portofino. Walking through the hilly country behind the hotel and along the coast will bring you to several wonderful fishing villages which are only accessible by boat or 'goat tracks', these are well marked on area maps. Finally, we would like to congratulate the Eight Hotel front desk staff and management for showing us superior hospitality and friendliness: Eight Hotel is very well managed, obviously with an eye for detail with excellent recruitment standards. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear David,

We would like to thank you very much for your recent comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Eight Hotel Paraggi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, we are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurant and above all our staff.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us . Our team is young , but we did our best to make a strong selection and it is nice to see that you felt it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and thank you again for your nice feed back!

Best regards to you and your wonderful wife from all the staff.

The Manager
Alessandra Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were welcomed by Georgie at reception with a huge welcome smile and felt immediately that we had picked a great hotel. The staff continued to impress us during our stay, helping out with any enquiries that we had. The most helpful staff we have every come across.
The Eight hotel is situated at a perfect spot between Portofino and Santa Margeurite with a beautiful beach. The beach was sandy, not rocky and well attended to by the lifeguard. It was in good walking distance to both Portofino and Santa Margeurite, we rode our bikes and the traffic was courteous. There was also a regular bus service.

We ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner, as well as breakfast and the quality was of a high standard.

We would highly recommend a stay at Eight Hotel Paraggi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CAROL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Carol,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your last stay at the Eight Hotel Paraggi!

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and ,above all,
that you appreciated the quality of service and our staff!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next season in our wonderful bay!!

Kindest regards to you and your husband.

The Manager
Alessandra Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraggi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 6 in Portofino
707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eight Hotel Portofino
Eight Hotel Portofino
#3 of 6 in Portofino
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Metropole
Metropole
#4 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#6 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
724 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Hotel Paraggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Hotel Paraggi

Address: Via Paraggi a Monte 8, 16038 Paraggi, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure > Paraggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Price Range: £402 - £1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eight Hotel Paraggi 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, magnificently located in the most exclusive bay of the riviera, is a xix century villa. The hotel offer its guests a fresh, modern and elegant environment with 12 different rooms in terms of size and typologies, all equipped with every comfort. The restaurant overlooking the beach offers delicious and tasty liguria and italian specialties, a perfect spot for a romantic candle-light dinner or to host events. The exclusive private beach offers all services and facilities to spend an enchanting day outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eight Hotel Paraggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Hotel Paraggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing