We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish decor, great access to sea but cramped and overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eight Hotel Paraggi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eight Hotel Paraggi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish decor, great access to sea but cramped and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel has an enviable position and a great beach, the interior is decorated with great taste. However, the space is cramped both inside and out. The beach is next door to a crowded public beach. The suite on the top floor is much smaller than the internet photos imply and highly overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for finding the time to review our charming place on tripadvisor.

We do take on board your comment which are precious to us in order to improve our guests experiences.

Wishing you a pleasant winter season we will be looking forward to your next visit to Portofino.


Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    28
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
90
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
1. Sea-view room with terrace and jacuzzi is wonderful - the view is the icing on the cake.
2. The staff are extremely friendly, happy and welcoming.
3. A nice walk to Portofino or Santa Margherita Ligure along the winding roads.
Cons:
1. The terrace is slightly noisy as the alley below has a few shops and people passing through.
Tips:
1. Ideal for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Sea-view with jacuzzi is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schroediee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

It is an absolute pleasure to read your beautiful comments.
I'll make sure we'll extend your compliment to the all team.

Looking forward to your next visit we wish you a very pleasant winter season.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Exceptional boutique hotel nested in the heart of the wonderful bay of Paraggi.
The hotel has only few rooms and we had the one (of the only two) with private terrace and outdoor jacuzzi. The view is fantastic, breakfast is excellent, dinner is unforgettable (just a few meters from the sea) and above all the staff was super efficient, smiling, ready to help you in any moment.

Room Tip: Choose the room with terrace and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your nice comments, we do take pride in our job and try our best to fulfill our guest expectations.
It is wonderful to read the results in our guests feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back next season.

Kindest Regards,
Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had an amazing experience in this hotel, stayed last friday and had booked one of the only 2 rooms with private terrace and jaccuzi! The view was incredible, extremely romantic (we got engaged there!) and we will for sure come back. The staff is super friendly, smiling and make you feel very welcome. Christian the manager gave us lots of visiting tips as well. Food was delicious too. A little slice of paradise!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

is an absolute pleasure to read your beautiful comments.
I'll make sure we'll extend your compliment to the all team.

Looking forward to your next visit we wish you a very pleasant winter season.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there last Friday and had booked one of the 2 rooms with private terrace and jacuzzi. We had an unforgettable experience (got engaged on the terrace!), the hotel and view are beautiful, very romantic location, super friendly staff (always here to help with a SMILE), great food. This hotel now has a particular place in our hearts and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

is an absolute pleasure to read your beautiful comments.
I'll make sure we'll extend your compliment to the all team.

Looking forward to your next visit we wish you a very pleasant winter season.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hard to find a better location with incredible beach and view and access to Portofino - a 30 minute walk. Beautiful lobby area and the rooms were small, but very nicely appointed. Food was outstanding - continental breakfast was as good as any, and we had dinner one night there and the food and service was over the top. Very helpful staff who was willing to do whatever they could. Bar area a great place to hang out. These warranted at least four stars. But........seems like we had missteps due to the following: air confditioning was off when we checked in as the season was changing and they forgot to turn it on, so rooms were warm. But they overcompensated and it then was frigid and beyond the control of the room's thermostat for one night as the front desk had the thermostat control. Wifi in the lobby area was fine, but was awful on the second floor and hardly worked if at all. I will say the manager, Kristin, was willing to do whatever he could and was a gentleman.Also, a few electric plugs in the room were not working and I had to call it to their attention. They seemed a bit out of touch.....but if they get past these minor items, it's a great, but pricey place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your wonderful review, We'll make sure we'll share your precious comments with all the Team.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to our charming place.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

loved:
*the friendly service
*the modern furnishings
*the only sand beach in Portofino
*sun all day long
*the Bvlgari toiletries

Hated:
*the tiny room with too much furniture - no space to even open luggage
*the uneven single bed mattresses that created a groove in the "double" bed
*the world's stupidest door handles for the bathroom and shower!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhLaiAhLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraggi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 5 in Portofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena
BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena
#7 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eight Hotel Portofino
Eight Hotel Portofino
#3 of 5 in Portofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Hotel Paraggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Hotel Paraggi

Property: Eight Hotel Paraggi
Address: Via Paraggi a Monte 8, 16038 Paraggi, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure > Paraggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eight Hotel Paraggi 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, magnificently located in the most exclusive bay of the riviera, is a xix century villa. The hotel offer its guests a fresh, modern and elegant environment with 13 different rooms in terms of size and typologies, all equipped with every comfort. The restaurant overlooking the beach offers delicious and tasty liguria and italian specialties, a perfect spot for a romantic candle-light dinner or to host events. The exclusive private beach offers all services and facilities to spend an enchanting day outdoors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eight Hotel Paraggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Hotel Paraggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing