We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth Watering Thai Food”

Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wynberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Thai Food”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

So many people suggested this as a must visit.
The wife and I decided to give it a try.

From the minute we walked in to the minute we left we relived Thailand.

The food was perfect, the Thai staff so attentive.

Might be a bit biased as it just took as back to our favourite country.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garth865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    63
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome tasty food. Best kept secret in Cape Town.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wow wow wow! Speechless. Brilliant! Go there before it gets packed out
Apart from Terra Mare in Paarl, there's no restaurant in the western Cape than serves more tasty meals. Love this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havinfun4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Crispy Duck”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great Thai Food. Best Crispy duck in town. Food is reasonably priced with great selection. Service is fast and efficient. Make sure you book as the restaurant is always full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Delicious crispy duck”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a lovely restaurant this is. The service is excellent and the food really good. I recommend the crispy duck which is tender but crisp at the same time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantia, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing value”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at Erawan and were blown away by how well it is priced. The authentic Thai dishes are superb and we loved the dim sum. The wine list is so reasonably priced too, we shared a starter, had two mains and bottle of wine for R400 including a tip. Wow!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toekss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing