We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
US$162
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinard on Sea(Bloubergstrand)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
54
58
27
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
58
27
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblowfish restauranttable mountainstunning viewsbeach frontreception staffcape townsea facing roomseafoodbit datedsand dunesliving roomself cateringexcellent accommodationfriendly servicehotel restaurantadjacent restaurantprices are very reasonable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We rented a self-catering apartment here, which was in good condition, very clean, and spacious enough and has a balcony. Dolphin Beach is so central, in the Table View area, close to shops and restaurants. Our apartment had a great view of table mountain and the bay. One also looks out onto a lovely fynbos garden they have created between the beach and the hotel, it has seating you can sit on to enjoy the garden, and a jungle gym for kids. There are Cape Spurfowls that frequent the garden, and all this adds to the peaceful feeling. We had a kitchen, but chose to eat at the Blowfish restaurant one night, and were impressed with how perfectly they cooked the seafood we chose from their fresh seafood display. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: E59 has great views and a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ingrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I am not sure how the hotel has maintained a 4 star rating. I also feel that a lot of establishments have self catering which feeds off their hotel or guest house 4 stars but is far from it. The 2 bedroom apartment was tired. The Bath was stained from age, a dirty shower curtain (yes shower curtain!) the towels where as thin as tissue. The carpets were torn and worn. The rooms are small but comfortable. The views are fantastic, location on the beach, amazing. You have to pay for parking (which you will only find out when you depart). Cellphone signal is really bad. I am sadly not going to be going back until a serious revamp takes place. Such a pity as I don't mind paying for location but I do expect a 4 star hotel to not be that of a 2 star.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just recently stayed 3 nights in the hotel. On arrival and asking for a room the reception staff (female) were so professional, polite and without sounding sexist quite beautiful. They offered my wife and I a room H13 which had super views of table mountain and of course the ocean.The cleaning staff were very obliging anything we asked for was there in minutes and the rooms were very very clean and very spacious.
Would definitely recommend a stay there. As a bonus the hotel has an exceptional restaurant with very affordable menu.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are the same price as those facing inland. For me I would always go for the seaviews. H13 was a good suite.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My first stay in this part of Cape Town. Wasn't sure if this was the best place to stay. However...The table view area is all within walking distance, various places to eat and drink etc. and all a lot cheaper than staying in the V&A area. Fantastic beach and the views are stunning.
As for the hotel, it is showing its age a little, The apartment rooms are very large with everything in you need, if not ask for it and it appears. Very friendly and helpful staff, who can't do enough for you. Blowfish restaurant is very good.
Traffic into the city can be busy so allow plenty of time, but that is normal in most areas of Cape Town.
If you want comfort, views, less formal than the inner city areas this is a great place to stay, but ensure you book a sea view room.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

During our Christmas stay we had a beach cabana @ Dolphin beach. The trash bin was defect, the paper closet holder in the bathroom could not hold toilet paper, the shower window on the bath was placed wrongly, so water washed all over the bathroom floor (the kit on the window was not effective at all); when we moved the couch in the room, chips and dirty stains on the carpet became visible. It was a total lack of value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews