We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Table View
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our first night in Africa was in dolphin Beach hotel and it was great.
When we arrived the staff was so friendly they gave us an upgrate of the room.
We got a tablemountain view and acces to the beach. We had diner with great service and the food was so good.
Thanks for our first African contact. :-)

Room Tip: Table Mountain view is really well worth to choose and acces to beach and garden is great when you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste_Martin, Manager at Dolphin Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Patricia,

We are ecstatic we surpassed your expectations. There is no better way to admire our beautiful country than from your hotel room balcony which is only a few metres from the beach, or relaxing at our restaurant (Blowfish) overlooking the bay and majestic Table Mountain.

Our staff pride themselves on being professional and friendly at all times - they will be informed of your positive feedback, thank you.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Cape Town and look forward to welcoming you back at Dolphin Beach Hotel in the future.

Keep well, and travel safely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    47
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
53
50
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at the Dolphin Beach Hotel 10 days ago. The room was clean and comfortable and nice and big. Was great having the option of a small kitchen in the room.

The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Beautiful sea and mountain views.
Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyB7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, Manager at Dolphin Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your recent stay at Dolphin Beach Hotel, we really appreciate it.

We value your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dolphin Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The reception and welcoming was excellent. The rooms was clean and properly stocked. Maintenance reasponse was not at an acceptable levels. However, good foresight by the reception saved what could have been an embarrasment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are nicer and quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, Manager at Dolphin Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr Mokolane,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your recent stay at Dolphin Beach Hotel, we really appreciate it.

Please be advised that we have attended to the maintenance concern and the issue has been resolved. Thanks to Rucille for taking care of your concerns during your stay!

Once again, thank you for choosing Dolphin Beach Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dolphin Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently chose Dolphin Beach cabanas as our accommodation for a few days in Cape Town. Having 3 kids between the ages of 1 and a half and 9 always makes travelling quite stressful. We are always mindful to find a place that is child friendly and proofed enough for our toddler and exciting enough for our 9 year old. Dolphin Beach has everything we could need for our home away from home. The cabanas are spacious and functionally appointed. With great rolling grass areas a jungle gym and secure access to the beach we felt safe enough for the kids to roam and have fun. The staff were helpful and friendly and the gardens are beautifully kept, for the first time we felt like we could actually relax and enjoy a break. We will be making Dolphin Beach Hotel and Spa our home away from home everytime we stay in Cape Town

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, Manager at Dolphin Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we really appreciate it.

We are extremely humbled by your kind words and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that we have the perfect family hotel and family location. We can't wait for you to see what we have in store for all our in-house kids over the holiday season!!!

Please contact us for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Dolphin Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

For the past years that we have been travelling with my husband we had never received such a good and prompt service from the staff of Dolphin Beach. It was our anniversary and as we walked in we were well welcome by well presented receptionist. We walked into our room and we receive some romantic turn down rose petals on the bed, bottle of wine and gowns on our bed.
The service of this hotel is extremely to the tee, location is of good value.
the service that we got at the beauty was out of this world after a 45 minutes back massage we felt refreshed and rejuvenated and top of it my wife received a free pedicure, I will really recommend this hotel and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Book room 03 lovely spacious apartment with the view of table mountain and the smell of good breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paarl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

During the past July Holidays we had the privilege of staying at the Dolphin Beach Cabanas for the weekend.
We had such an awesome weekend!
One thing i noticed when i stepped into the foyer of the hotel, 3 staff members were ready and waiting for guests arrival. I was much impressed with the promptness and the professional manner in which the staff checked me into the Hotel.
The beach cabana, takes you out to rolling lawns, great for the kids and quite near the play area.
The Cabana was very neat and tidy and spacious enough for our family of 5.
Wait......... and those yummy Tomes chocs.... THE BEST, I know they are sold at the V&A :) they were thoroughly enjoyed!!!
Ok now extras.... the stunning views of Table mountain and Signal Hill, have to admit that #lotsa Pics were taken of natures best... and the stunning weather made the stay even better.

Checkout service was professionally done, ... the Ladies I commend them on their excellence to service!! Well Done!! And i've been to many hotels ... even the best in Sandton and some of them fail dismally when it comes to Client Service. You can be Proud of your Hotel, Staff and Excellent Service rendered to your guest.

Thanks for an excellent weekend, will recommend your establishment to others.
Regards
Gill America

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

In July 2013 i stayed at Dolphin Beach hotel, as i walked to the front desk to check in i was warmly greeted by the 2 well presented receptionist. this already made me feel so welcome. My Room H13 was really such a beautiful sea facing room, spacious, clean and well maintained. Dolphin Beach Hotel is very central there are many shops and restaurants to chose from that is within walking distance from the hotel. the housekeeping staff are also very helpful definitely superior service with a smile! I wont stay anywhere else at Dolphin Beach Hotel when i have a business trip again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Table View
4.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
288 reviews
4.6 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
115 reviews
10.1 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Hotel

Property: Dolphin Beach Hotel
Address: No 1 Dolphin Beach | Marine Drive, Table View 7441, South Africa (Formerly Protea Hotel Dolphin Beach)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Table View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Table View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 10 minutes from the CBD of Cape Town and 20 Minutes from the International Airport, the hotel is ideally situated in Table View near the business areas of Montague Gardens, Kilarney Gardens, Atlantis & Milnerton. The business traveller will enjoy the spacious apartments with magnificent ocean views, wireless internet & room service. One of Cape Town’s top restaurants, the Blowfish offers buffet breakfast, an a la Carte lunch & dinner menu and a sushi bar. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants, nightlife venues and pubs.Perched on an endless stretch of powdery white beach, with views of Table Mountain & Robben Island across the bay, the hotel offers spacious self catering suites and beachfront Cabanas with direct access onto the beach. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants, nightlife venues and pubs. Besides all the activities on the beach, the hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the greater Cape Town region. A10 minute drive in any direction will take you to the V&A Waterfront & Two Oceans Aquarium or Canal Walk & Retunga Junction Theme Park or Big Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town, South Africa - Table View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing