We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gorski(Wolborz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Trybunalski(Piotrkow Trybunalski)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropoli Spa(Piotrkow Trybunalski)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
100
65
27
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
65
27
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighthotel restaurantswimming poolspasurroundingsvisitcenturylotpolandrenovationnovemberdownsidethingtastydoorsmonumentcorridor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel combined with an epic historical site originating from 12th century is sth not to miss! This is where King Wladyslaw Jagiello stationed on the way to beat the Crusaders in 1410. (Unfortunately the site is not supported by the profits from the hotel though).
V. nice staff, got upgraded to a cosy suite, unfortunately some of the rooms are tiny. Food at the restaurant - delicious, nice local brews as well. The only disadvantage is the pool - quite old one. Nevertheless - 100% recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdkl, Kierownik at Best Western Plus Hotel Podklasztorze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about literally everything. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of. 
We are vey proud of the fact that we work in such a beautiful place where history is still present.
We are looking forward for your next stay when visiting Sulejów in the future
With best regards,
Hotel Podklasztorze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had our wedding reception here. The hotel management and staff were fantastic. From the moment of making the booking in November through to the wedding in June we felt it mattered that we have a great day. The guests were from several countries and loved their stay - great place that allows you to relax and enjoy your visit. We would like to say a special thank you for making our wedding so memorable and highly recommend this place for other couples.

Room Tip: all the rooms have been recently refurbished
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IzaandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdkl, Właściciel at Best Western Plus Hotel Podklasztorze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Iza and Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to leave an opinion regarding your stay at Podklasztorze Hotel.
We are very happy that our service, rooms and location have met your expectations.
Your opinion has been forwarded to all relevant departments. We are glad that people from different countries get to know medieval Cistercian Abbey and they are pleased with stay.
We strive to make our guests feel special that is why your comment is the appreciation of our efforts.
We would like to give you best wishes:
May all your wedding wishes come true and both of you live a happy love life.

Looking forward for your next stay

Kind regards
Podklasztorze Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

It is a very nice, good standard three star hotel. The room was quite spacious, sunny with a nice modern bathroom. The staff were very helpful and polite. Food in the hotel restaurant very good and not expensive. A lot of choice for breakfast. The abbey and its surroundings beautiful. Swimming pool ok. We recommend borrowing pushbikes from the hotel and exploring the area - going to the lake (Zalew Sulejowski). We will gladly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nooshkaandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdkl, Kierownik at Best Western Plus Hotel Podklasztorze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay at The Podklasztorze Hotel, especially about service provided by our staff, room facillities and location.
We are constantly making changes to improve our facilities- the hotel rooms are renovated mostly in 2015. There is a new menu card introduced in the restaurant. We especially recommend Monastic Cuisine and drinkable honeys.
We are looking forward for your next stay when visiting Sulejów in the future to taste our new dishes.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

It is to going backwards on time, but with all the comfort of nowadays. It is surrounding by a forest and you have a lake near. It also has his own really beautiful church and a its convert. The decoration of the rooms try to keep this atmosphere and I think that it is achieved. It is a very peaceful place when you can break away of reality.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi Ras T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdkl, Właściciel at Best Western Plus Hotel Podklasztorze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Reviewer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about literally everything. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of. 

We are vey proud of the fact that we work in such a beautiful place where history is still present,
The surroundings of hotel are also very pleasant- our guests can make various activities: have a walk, ride a bicycle or Nordic Walking.

We are glad that we met your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Podklasztorze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We were just for one night but we regret about it because we couldn´t profit the Spa, the swimmingpool and more services they have cause. However, we really love it. Its a wonderful abbey of XIII century and the rooms are totally new. Definetly we recommend it and it´s sure we will come back

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdkl, Kierownik at Best Western Plus Hotel Podklasztorze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Sergio,

thank you so much for taking your time to write this great review of Hotel Podklasztorze.
We are trying our best to make our Guests feel comfortable and pleased. Our Spa& Wellness treatments are performed by professional massagists and beauticians. We recommend you the packages with Spa for your next visit.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Podklasztorze.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews