We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very, very nice stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sierakow Manor (Dwor Sierakow)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dobczyce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We (me, German 52 and my husband, Polish, 59) stayed in the hotel one night during a journey to some places in the south of Poland. Just on that evening we had the opportunity to book an additional highlight. We took part in a special "Portuguese Evening" in the Club. (It must be mentioned that we are often in summer in Lissabon). We had a wonderful dinner and several sorts of very tasty wine were served to try it. After dinner there were two portuguese artists playing the typical fado with their guitars with candlelight. The atmosphere was great and we will certainly not forget this wonderful evening.
The owners of the hotel were there as well and we had interesting and friendly conversations. They really with their guests to feel well here.
This all showed to us the very warm and private atmosphere of the hotel.
Breakfast also was excellent the next morning.
Concerning the room I can say that it was well furnished, warm and comfortable, which was not like this in all our other hotels.
The lovely park around the hotel and the whole location is really worth coming here and stay for longer than just for one night.

So we will surely return to Dwor Sierakow!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VeraZenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Family and dog friendly. In fact they are friendly and welcoming in every way. The food was great, location lovely and rooms offer value for money.

The hotel was also very clean and looked like it had been recently redecorated.

Ideally located for visiting the salt mines.

We really were impressed and could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Wonderful place, only 1/2 hour drive from Kraków, Poland. The old Polish manor with interesting history, recently renovated by new owners. Beautiful park, fantastic wine cellar, great cuisine, charming rooms . It is a great starting point to visit Krakow and Southern Poland

Room Tip: Try Wine Spa! Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadeKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Its a fantastic hotel, a very nice menu and as an enjoyer of nice wines a great selection was available, you need to ask to see the wine cellar for real treat. The location is very interesting and presents some wonderful views, birds and wild life. Its very nicely positioned off the main roads and offers a very nice atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and to my delight spoke English. The room although new offered excellent accommodation with a surprisingly nice bathroom attached. I enjoyed the garden very much with its peacefulness and very nice views. We also discovered that there is a courtesy car available, we used it for a trip to the town of Wieliczka (famous for its salt mine), the salt mine is a good visit (maybe expensive!). Krakow town centre is a must and not far to go, so much to see, just a beer on the market square is brilliant, but also it has a historic museum, university and a visit to the Wawel Cathedral is also a must. We kept ourselves busy with other trips to Shindlers Factory and to Auschwitz (disturbing!), the art museum. The town in general has loads of other places to visit and see and a great atmosphere. I’m looking forward to our next stay, its a great place to centralise from but it would be best to have a car and even visit Zakapane and experience the mountains and even the peasants cheese, a great day out!!

Room Tip: We had a look at the bridal suit...wow, if you wanted something really special this is really it. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A beautiful historic hotel, carefully renovated and well run, with excellent cuisine. Within easy reach of the medieval town of Krakow and the local airport. Very peaceful, has a large (11 acre) park with listed trees, in a country setting. Its worth a visit.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Des 2 cotés, les chambres sont très agréables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warszawa390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobczyce
4.9 mi away
Grand Sal Hotel
Grand Sal Hotel
#3 of 12 in Wieliczka
176 reviews
9.2 mi away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hotel Lenart
Hotel Lenart
#1 of 12 in Wieliczka
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kasztelan Hotel
Kasztelan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dobczyce
16 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Podzamcze
Hotel Podzamcze
#1 of 3 in Dobczyce
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Dobczyce
#2 of 3 in Dobczyce
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierakow Manor (Dwor Sierakow)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierakow Manor (Dwor Sierakow)

Address: Sierakow 233, Dobczyce 32-410, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Dobczyce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dobczyce
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierakow Manor (Dwor Sierakow) 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sierakow Manor (Dwor Sierakow) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing