We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly for the kids”
Review of Hotel Les Roques

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Roques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bascara
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly for the kids”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were supposed to just sleep here overnight, and have this as a base for Palafrugell. But the kids loved the place so much that we never got to Palafrugell. The staff and owner are extremely friendly, they have a big and clean pool, clean rooms, tv and wifi, playground with football-/basket field as closest neighbour, and a really good opportunity for runners in the nearby woods/olive farms. If you run just pass the church nearby there are old catalan roads which give you a really good feeling of beeing in the catalan wilderness/forests. I did a couple of 5-6 km runs, and they were definetly the best ones I did on this holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holla74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Family run hotel set in countryside but near enough to local attractions of which there are many.

Food is authentic Spanish and home made. Lovely pool.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Looking forward to our next visit already.

Room Tip: Room with kitchen provides extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I like to stay at independent hotels. Sometimes the standard is poor to appalling but unless you experience these you don't find the gems like Hotel Les Roques. Don't misunderstand me though. This is a family run, basic hotel which offers great value for money. It is not a luxury pad with all mod cons but was probably my favourite hotel we stayed at during a touring holiday of France and Spain.

On arrival the pool was full of children with their extended families enjoying the sun. Could this be a mistake we wondered. Our fears were unfounded when we were welcomed by a member of staff (there is no formal reception desk) and shown to our room which was a bedroom, shower room and kitchen/diner. Very clean and quiet with wifi (which was out of range in the restaurant)

The hotel is way off the main road and in a village. It is clearly the centre of local social focus and is run by an enthusiastic husband and wife team with assistance from various family members. I sensed that we could experience a bit of Catalan village life and was not disappointed.

We ate our evening meal in the restaurant. Three courses for euros 13 each including wine. Excellent value. The owner served us and was chatty (excellent English) without being intrusive. All in all it was a relaxing experience.

If you are travelling through the area and want a slightly different experience do stop off. You will get a warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a small hotel - family run and t was really really good. The owner was a really pleasant guy, the rooms were clean, and we have had one of the best night's sleep there. We haven't tried the food, and I'm gutted now, as I bet it was delicious! Basically, you really feel welcome there. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarijanaWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great stay. The room was reasonably well equipped flat screen etc. The bathroom was large,clean and good.The staff were really good and they spoke good English.
The food was good at any time of the day.Breakfast was 5.50 euro and we were offered anything thay we wanted within reason.Swimming pool was almost olympic size and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Xavi the owner very friendly, the family restaurant in the hotel is otentic and the food is great, rooms big enough for a family of five, clean , large swimming pool , only 15min drive from Figueres in a quite nice place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Israel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoceber, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The location is not great and the rooms are nothing special but this hotel is at the same time also the local restaurant and bar. This gives it a very local feeling and you get to know people very quickly. It is all very informal and down to earth but friendly. Food is good and solid and here as well, don´t expect anything fancy. For breakfast you can have bread with jam or bread with tomato and garlic, cured ham and cheese. Good location to explore the coast from without paying 'coast' prices. Good local wine. Free WIFI. Parking is not a problem. Might go back next year again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IgorBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bascara
10.4 mi away
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
#1 of 6 in Besalu
82 reviews
6.5 mi away
Apartamentos Suites Vila Birdie
7.9 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
#1 of 3 in Riudellots de la Selva
554 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
455 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Roques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Roques

Property: Hotel Les Roques
Address: Avinguda Emporda 27 Les Roques, 17483 Bascara, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Bascara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bascara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Roques 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 km from Figueres this hotel-restaurant is the old family home, renovated in a small hostel with 10 rooms renovated with central heating, en suite bathroom, Tv.Plana, Wi-Fi connection. Located in a quiet area . with a family atmosphere for a few days of relaxation in a rural area with large forests and roads where you can go walking, cycling., and summer pool available to guests rooms. . Ample parking in front of Hotel.Muy well located in the region to visit to visit, to 25 km. Girona (Jewish quarter) and 15 km. Figueres (Dali Museum), exit 5 AP-7 to 5 km. and 15 km. L'Escala Beach and St. Pere pescador.Camino St. James at 2km (collect), and less than 1 hour after from the hostel to visit areas such as Cadaqués, Port de la Selva, Llançà, L'Estartit , Tossa de Mar and explore these magnificent places, and if children are to ha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Les Roques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing