We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning.”
Review of Hotel a la Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel a la Ferme
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2010

A charming stop off on our route to Italy. This is a family-run hotel in a really quite part of Alsace - off the wine route in a sleepy village. The rooms are superb quality and the breakfast was magnificent including the usual continental offering but also farm eggs however you want them and home-made sausages to die for! The family's restaurant was also lovely with great food and a good wine list. Great as a base for Alsace or en route to Switzerland / Italy. We look forward to returning en route to Italy next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfe1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel a la Ferme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

Our 4th stay in this small family hotel, and again no disappointment, the rooms are big, have all what you need for, the breakfast has a very good choice (for France), and it's a quite peacefull spot, Osthouse is indeed a very small village on the Alsace wine route, and this place is a convenient charming stop along it. The restaurant (L'aigle d'or) is even more worth a detour, with excellent dishes/wines (just ask them not to rush with the dishes, take your time), some construction going on now to extend the place, hope it doesn't loose it's charm when growing bigger..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Hotel a la Feme is a pretty place, and like all of the old houses in this town, is of the wooden construction w/ the pastel colors and dark wooden cross beams. The owner wasn’t here (we called), but the gardener was. He was trimming the topiaries and doing a masterful job! The grounds are very pretty.

Our room (on the ground floor, a suite) was LOVELY. All new, beautiful wood floors, wooden trim, closets, furniture was new, contemporary. Beautiful stone bathroom, new. But no heat (it was July, but it was really cold!). I got very cold at night; we asked for a heater, were told we’d get a portable heater, but nothing came either night.

It’s in a darling little town. I walked all over the little hamlet, and it’s picture perfect. Not old, but immaculate homes and yards. No stores to speak of in the town, but you’re close to a lot on the Alsace Route de Vin. We didn’t eat here, although I peeked at the breakfast spread when we checked out, and it looked fabulous! Our loss...

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

My wife found this family run hotel on the internet and what a little gem it is. It is hidden away and off the beaten track, however once found you'll want to return again and again.
The hotel is small but charming. It is set in beautiful gardens and the exterior and interior decor is of a very high standard. Some five star hotels could take a leaf out of their book. We were warmly greeted and shown to our suite which contained all the little extras normally reserved for more expensive properties.
Breakfast is a culinary delight with the food being prepared by one of the fine chefs from the family run restaurant A L'Aigle D'or.
The restuarant again is a one off and if you enjoy fine Michelin Star quality food reasonably priced then this again is the place for you.
We stayed two nights one week apart and found the same excellent service on both occasions.
The hotel is located in the quiet quaint village of Osthouse, which is close to Strasbourg and Colmar, Alsace.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTrio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrThomas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank letsgoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osthouse
8.8 mi away
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
8.5 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
10.7 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#1 of 2 in Erstein
86 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
8.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel a la Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel a la Ferme

Address: 10 rue du Chateau, 67150 Osthouse, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Osthouse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osthouse
Price Range: £90 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel a la Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing