We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mango de Costa Azul
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zorritos
Stavanger
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel, close to the beach”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights, in july. Most of the straff only speak spanish, and no english. The menu in the restaurant is also only in spanish. That made it a bit challenging for us who don't speak spanish. Especially when ordering food. The food is tasty, and high quality. Mostly, we got what we ordered.
The breakfast was a bit disappointing: White bread, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs that didn't look very tasty.

Flatscreen TV, nice bathroom (always hot water), air condition, comfortable bed. The room is cleaned every day.

Even though the staff didn't speak english, we always felt welcome. They were very friendly, and did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We will most definately recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    60
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
66
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

lets be clear here with this hotel. this is a 2 STARS hotel and you should expect that when you check in..dont try to receive all that a 5 STARS hotels provide.
the hotel is well located in front of the beach in zorritos-peru. beautiful warm water, clean sands, sun burns you up in minutes, hotel is cozy. food is good, drinks are good. my room was clean and comfortable. the hotel stuff is well educated. the design and aesthetic of the hotel are very good for what zorritos and tumbes is. i had a good stay there 5 hot sunny days, only minutes of rain. ac worked perfectly, cable was very useful with american tv chanels and programs. hot water right on. i stayed in european hotels where A/C, hot water was a no-no sometimes. so finding these"perks" here was very well appreciated.
the huts, sofas, lounge area out in the sand area was very useful..kept me protected from the burning sun at the same time help me enjoy my drinks while watching the sea do its magic with the waves.over all a very enjoyable stay at this good place.
now of course not all was fantastic.
1 wifi didnt work for 1 night. front desk person was not trained to make it happen til next day when a girl showed up and then all was ok.
2.bar closes early .when you are on vacations last thing you want to do is go to bed early.
3.complementary breakfast was exposed under the sun for hours. last day of my stay somebody smart moved the tables under the shadows.which shouldve been done everyday
4.towels are kept at the front desk which is miles away from the beach area. if you need one you have to walk for ever to get one. they should be kept near the bar area. easy access to all.
5. no one from the bar or hotel asks you if you need something to drink or eat while you are in the lounge area on the beach. i had to buy beer from the people who walk up and down the beach selling beer. food same thing . i bought some sweets from the ladies selling things on the beach cause no one in the hotel would come to ask if all is ok or something is needed.
on one occasion i bought an appetizer from the hotel which i brought to my lounge area, after i finished wiht it, the plate and cup stayed there for hours and no one came to pick up nor clean it up.. very poor service.
6.food is delicious but very small variety.
7.bartenders played same cd or mp3 for all 5 days i was there. i guess they all loved that compilation.
theres is a very thin line that divides TRANQUILITY AND BOREDOM if not well kept apart these too can easily mix at times.
of course nothing is perfect in this world , and this hotel is no exception but if they would take care of these issues above mentioned, things would be great there.
i would still recommend this hotel to anybody though.
but becareful. mostly couples over 40 with kids, elderly people, and older ladies with their single older daughters ; ). older men/women in their 60's. dont expect young and party fun people here. and im not talking about the mancora cheap penny less tourists crowd.

it is ashame that boredom can be sensed and confused by tranquility. with such great place and location all parties and events should be kept in this hotel, dj's should come from lima to play here..not a club..just a nice hotel with a fun relaxing lounge sexy music next to a beautiful beach.... "my opinion".

this is not a forum so please HOTEL MANAGEMENT STOP from answering my or anybodies point of views, respect peoples reviews, experiences and opinions.

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach except rooms on first floor that face the pool you cant see the beach from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDSOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
española
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel wasn't up to what we expected it to be. Wasn't even clean enough to get to european standards. Our room door was broken. We advised them, but during our whole stay they didn't even bother to get it replaced. The surrondings were frighthening to say the least. I Don't recomend it to anyone. I was actually living in Lima at the time so i know what it should have been like.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo L, Manager at Mango de Costa Azul, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Google Translation
La cadena Lanfranco cuida mucho de la limpieza de habitaciones y de todo el hotel en general .
Supervisando el mantenimiento del hotel .
Contamos con personal altamente capacitado para que realicen los servicios indicados.
No entendemos el adjetivo que pone el cliente que los alrededores del hotel son "Frightening"
Zorritos es un pueblo de pescadores muy tranquilos y hospitalarios , se puede caminar a cualquier hora del dia y noche sin peligro alguno.
La limpieza del pueblo es sumamente exigente por la Municipalidad ya que cuida mucho del turismo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima, peru
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at Mango de Costa Azul for 7 days, after three days at Punta Sal Club in Punta Sal. Our stay was very enjoyable. The service was terrific, the staff very helpful. Our room was located on the first floor, next to the pool. The beach area is very nice, alot of lounge chairs, umbrellas and beach beds, which were great for relaxing, sleeping and reading. Somewhat disappointed with pool, as there were no places to sit by the pool, but we did enjoy our nightly swims. There's alot of attention to detail with candles lit around the pool at night and beautiful lighting. However, the big negative for us was the food. Very expensive and not worth the money. 35 soles for a plate of angel hair pasta with butter! We found ourselves looking for other places to eat in the small town of Zorritos, which doesn't offer many choices. Bottom line for any hotel stay in Zorritos, if you don't stay in a place with a decent and reasonable restaurant, you out of luck food-wise. There absolutely no alternatives and very little variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Beautiful hotel located front of the beach
Located in the Area of Zorritos in Piura, if you come from Ecuador you will find Zorritos before reaching Mancora.
Comfortable and clean Rooms, Wi-Fi, pool, bar and restaurant service.
If you travel with friends and family this should be a mandatory stop to have a good and pleasant rest!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zorritos
9.6 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#1 of 5 in Zorritos
198 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Posada de los Tumpis
18.5 mi away
Los Balcones de Zorritos
Los Balcones de Zorritos
#17 of 18 in Tumbes
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Casa Andina Select Zorritos Tumbes
4.2 mi away
Amotape
Amotape
#2 of 20 in Zorritos
65 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nauti-K Beach Hotel
Nauti-K Beach Hotel
#8 of 20 in Zorritos
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango de Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango de Costa Azul

Property: Mango de Costa Azul
Address: Av. Faustino Piaggio 115 | Km. 1239 de la Panamericana Norte, Zorritos, Peru
Region: Peru > Tumbes Region > Zorritos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zorritos
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango de Costa Azul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango de Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing