We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
George Hotel(Burslem)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$82
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Plough Motel(Stoke-on-Trent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
240
346
258
182
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
346
258
182
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomtown centrefree car parkleisure clubbad reviewsexcellent value for moneynightlifepotteries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We broke our journey south in Stoke on Trent for 3 days to visit Alton Towers with my 3 daughters
I managed to get a deal through Superbreak (3 nights for the price of 2 £260 for all 5 including B&B)
The plus points
Spacious Clean rooms
Swimming Pool
Free Parking
Close to Town Centre & Retails park with Cinema, and Standrd Retail park resturtants.
24 Tesco across the road
Friendlt Staff

The bad points
The whole hotel was a bit tired
The breakfast was okay but the tables could have been cleaner and it would have been nice to have saucers with our cups (kept running out)
Seemed a bit under staffed
There was a "gentleman's club " across the road. This seemed to make the area niosy in the early hours of the morning (we had a front facing very hot room and therefore had the windows open)
In summary I've stayed in worse places for more money but I probably won't go back

Room Tip: Ask for one away form the front or in the annex
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogertaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had read different reviews about this place. The reviews were spot on!! Dated room, hard bed, poor water pressure. The room was clean and adequate for 1 night stay as there is a free car park and you can walk to the Victoria Hall. There is a fab Italian restaurant nearby called La Bella Napoli. We didn't have breakfast, we drove 5 miles to Trentham Gardens and went to Frankie & Benny's
Would we go again to this hotel? Yes for a concert and only to stay 1 night

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whybs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

One word for this hotel 'cruddy'. We stayed here for 3 nights. On the day of our arrival the room that they checked us into was still occupied. We opened the door to find coins on the table, boxer short on the bed and a room that pretty much looked like someone is still living in it.

When we went back to the reception to tell them the room was still occupied, they handled it as if it wasn't even a big deal and calmly just gave us another room key card without any apologies.

We went to the next room they gave us, it looked like crap. We went back and told them the standards is just unacceptable. They then gave us one of their "executive" rooms. And when we saw it we just laughed our heads off as this was becoming a joke. We actually thought we were being mocked, never seen an executive room like this before in my life as it looks like the same crap room they gave that was below acceptable standards (see pics) and the only difference is a wooden table in the room. At this point we pretty much concluded every room in the hotel looked the same.

This hotel is just one big joke. The lowest of the lowest. Here is just a few of the many things that we experienced:

*The level of hygiene was appalling and not a conducive environment for children if you are hygiene concious.

*Our bed sheets were not changed during our 3 night stay nor was the carpet cleaned. Bearing in mind that there were stains of faeces in the toilet when we were moved to the 'executive room'

*The key card they gave us stopped working

*Staff were rude

*The hair dryer was a joke

*The room was extremely dirty and dusty

*The shower control didn't work properly

*The bed had a big dent in it

*The manager Richard offered us complementary drinks for the inconvenience caused when they checked us into an occupied room. This was on the first night before they caused us further distress and didn't follow through

*The town is very appalling and dirty. It should be levelled with missiles from an air strike. Doesn't even deserve bulldozing or dynamites.

To add the ultimate insult to the injury, on the day that we checked out, we walked pass a room that actually looked half decent and on speaking to the cleaning lady, she allowed us to have a look inside. the room was suppose to be one of their new executive rooms and they had the cheek to give us the run down dirty one.

Staff members told us they're so used to complaints that they just laugh at it now.

Do not stay at this hotel. You are probably better off living in your car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berry217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Not very clean but ok, service is terinal, rooms are to hot and stuffey, the breakfast is for a dog.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globeHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Have just returned from my fourth time at this hotel ,i dont know what all the bad reviews are about its a great location near shops bars pubs and the drinsk prices in the area are great £1.75 for a pint of beer which ym bf was very happy about,the areas not great but you can go out without worrying its about 15-20 mins froma lton towers has a pool sauna steam room and jacuzzi and is so cheap £43 for a night the breakfast is great too £6.95 buffet in resturant 66 the car park is safe i have a new car and had no problem car parkings also free,there is a club called st1 across the road its very seedy but you dont see anything ,its near the clubs but you dont get any noise i also organised for our room to be decorated for my bfs bday very reasonable prices and the staff are very helpful i would ignore the bad reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank d a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews