We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The worst hotel I have stayed in”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel was good value as it was a reduced price. I was up all night as my room smelt so it kept me up all naught. The hotel us very 1980 with an old tv in the room and furniture, but the bathroom had been refurbished

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomiller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review.

It is a shame you didn't bring your concerns to us when you were here, thereby allowing us the opportunity to resolve them.

However, your comments are noted.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    330
    238
    172
    245
See reviews for
254
323
68
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Although an older Hotel, it has been furnished more than most visited. We were welcomed by the Assistant Manager and his Staff, and they were well organised with sorting rooms etc. The rooms were very clean if not very big, no room for proper wardrobe, but there were four coat hanging spaces. The lift was very efficient but with a couple of coaches was not very big for 140 elderly people. The food was excellent, however the first night the first course of which one was pate, but no toast was served with this. On complaining was informed that everyone had a bread roll, but there were none spare. However the rest of the time the food especially breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: The third floor is better as it stops the noise from the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefpettyofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your weekend here in Stoke.

The team will be delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and your constructive comments are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit the area.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have just returned from our first experience of the above and how they do it for the money is beyond me.The food and service was very good especially the breakfast which was outstanding.Ideal location for most places of interest, the one small downfall was the noise from outside the hotel on occasions.We found that the management led by example as far as customer service was concerned ,thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review.

It is very pleasing to read your generous comments, and I know the team here will be very appreciative.

Do come and see us again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous mock christmas weekend to this excellent hotel. It was amazing! The management and staff went out of their way to make our stay one of the best ever.The food and service were second to none with delicious choices and the hotel was beautifully decorated and presented with clean comfortable rooms,very friendly efficient staff and a well equipped leisure centre to chill out in. the entertainment was of a very high standard and a wonderful time was had by all. it is very central in town and easy to get to nearby attractions. so much to see and do in this area. Had a great time and will be returning asap. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a hotel that goes that extra mile and pulls out all the stops to ensure their guests have a perfect stay. Well done everyone and thank you so much. Shirley

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyDevonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Shirley,

Many thanks for posting a review following last weekend's party.

The team did indeed pull out all the stops to create a great atmosphere and that was reflected in the comments passed throughout the three days. It was great fun and everyone enjoyed it.

We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I joined a large group for the weekend and we were all very impressed by this hotel. Ideally located within walking distance of the city centre. Ample free parking and lovely warm rooms. Parking spaces especially for women were very close to the door for security..how thoughtful. Excellent value for money. The outstanding thing about this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL of the staff at whatever level. Service was second to none. Beats Travelodge or Premier hotels by attending to you personally and ensuring your stay is of value to them......WELL DONE Quality and Leisure Hotel.

Room Tip: I had a single room but it was a large bed and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyenmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted to read that your Turkey & Tinsel weekend was so enjoyable. Indeed the team here had a great time also !

I will pass on your compliments to everyone here.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke -on trent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Ideally located for City centre, the room was clean, the staff in general very helpful, however, after a very pleasant stay, I was not happy the way I was spoken to by head of reception, she was very rude, very abrupt, and mentioned that I was over the limit of some thing or other, which I did not understand, but mentioned that my account for my stay was over £600.00, at which she printed off my room and restaurant bill asking me to settle it there and then, this I refused as I said I would pay when I checked out the following morning.
All in all a pleasant stay, a place I would recommend, but beware of the Rottweiler on reception

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_of_Sales_13, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review.

I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay here in Stoke. I will discuss your comments with the Head Receptionist regarding the settling of the bill and the way this was handled.

Many thanks for bringing this matter to my attention.

We hope to see you again on your nex visit.

Kind regrads,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

For value for money it wins hands down! Staff couldn't do enough and breakfast superb.. Have paid the same amount for premier/travel lodge and a clear difference in comfort. Yes you can hear other residents but unless your paying for a penthouse where don't you. Alton towers easily reached and clear to find.

Room Tip: Pay for family of 5/ larger room than a 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renfree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_of_Sales_13, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent visit.

We are delighted to read that you found the team here looked after you so well, and that you enjoyed the hearty breakfast before your trip to Alton Towers.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
5.4 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing