We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you need a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of the Potteries then you should consider the Quality Hotel. The location is a stone's throw from the city centre. My room was warm, well equipped and comfortable. The modern bathroom provided plentiful hot water and clean towels. The staff were helpful and friendly. The free wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Richard H

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, without more reviews we can't get our name out there, and being so close to Alton Towers, we offer some great deals for the summer months,

We are only about 5 minutes walk (if that) from the main shopping area of Hanley with all the normal shops, there are Cafe's, inside & outdoor Markets most days.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon .

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed Friday the 24th for one evening, due to a gig we were attending at the Sugarmill.
I was a little worried about the hotel due to prior reviews, however as an experienced reviewer know there are a lot of people that expect a lot for peanuts.

The hotel is literally right on the nightlife strip and 2 minutes away from the Sugarmill Live music venue. This off course brings its problems due to some nosy people throughout the night. Nevertheless we didn't mind as we were expecting this.

Upon checking in the Receptionist was friendly enough, if you come by car please do not forget to put your car reg in the system when you arrive at Reception.

We were assigned room 210 which was nice enough with a Flat screen 32 inch TV a bathroom with a bath, my only gripe is the spring bed could be of better quality and firm pillows should be offered.

The hotel has free Wifi and leisure facilities.

Please dont expect the Waldorf, however this a great budget hotel, xlose to the nightlife and shopping.

I paid in total £25 for one night, you simply cant go wrong with that!


Please dont listen to some of the negative reviews, they were obviously expecting the world for pennies!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robben1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear robben1985

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor,

It is really nice to read such good comments regarding whole Hotel from Check in to Check out,

Yes last week we decided to have a One week Bedroom sale and so many people took the offers up we will be looking to do it again soon,

I do like you comment that don't expect the Waldorf, but I agree we have a very friendly hotel and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed overnight on business. The hotel looks rather grand from outside and service from the outset was very good. Room was good size but some irritations. No shelf in bathroom for toiletries only place was precariously on the top of the toilet. Only one lamp out of three were working. Pool and steam room were a good standard just a bit dated. Locker room could do with updating though.food in the bar was nice. Just one last issue. 11.95 for breakfast is rather steep!all in all though a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammered70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear hammered70

Firstly many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor,

Sorry you had some issues with the Lamps in your room, I hope they got sorted once you called reception, as we have housekeeping on till 10pm everynight

Thank you for your good comments, I have passed these onto my team,

When we took over the hotel we decided to put the Breakfast at £11.95 if you just come down in the morning but if you advise reception the night prior then you get the Breakfast at £9.95, I must say though Breakfast is what most people are complimenting us on.

My team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have recently stayed at the Quality with a large group of my work colleagues. Reception were always incredibility friendly and very efficient. My room had been refurbished. Very comfy bed, nice furniture and a good sized clean bath room with plenty of hot water. House Keeping were excellent and never intrusive. The hotel has a great bar with very reasonable prices. Special mention to Michael for the night bar service and for being so good to my group. I had a couple of bar meals , which were very well priced and good home cooked food. The Hotel is quirky because of its age - but that adds to the charm , a hotel is only as good as its staff which makes the quality excellent and I really look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheatreTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear TheatreTravel2010,

Thank you for your review on our hotel,

It is always nice to get good comments but even nicer when you name a member of staff for outstanding service, I have passed your comments over to Michael (he thanks you)

We do aim to offer good value food and beverage along with good value rooms = Good Stays and return customers,

When you return we have just changed our bar menu and the feedback we are getting is really good,

We are looking forward to you and your group retuning to the hotel when you are next working at the Theatre in Stoke on Trent.

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Reception were very friendly.

The room was clean and warm.

Yet again, the room service man who answered the phone failed to be prepared to take my order. You always have a pen ready for something like that. Every takeaway that I have ever rang up was ready to take my order.

The showers were appalling and barely worked.

Had to go to reception to see if there was going to be someone serving me at reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Bowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Steve_Bowden

Firstly thank you for your review on trip advisor,

I have spoken to the Operations Manager regarding the Room Service order taking procedure and this has now been resolved, there is a pen and pad by the phone in the bar and restaurant,

I have also passed your comments onto my maintenance team in regards to your shower, it may have been the case that there was a air lock in the pipes this does sometimes happen as the hotel is an old building, but we will get to the bottom of the issue.

Next time you stay I'm sure you will find a big difference.

Oncen again thank you for your review

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on business. It was a resounding success.
It may not be as elegant as some. But for the price this is probably the best value hotel in Stoke.The room was comfortable with all usual facilities. Breakfast was as good as any I have had in many 4 star hotels.The hot food was "hot". Well done to the chef. Had two dinners in the restaurant. Each time the restaurant manageress could not do enough to help. Special thanks to her. Car parking is free. Overall, a very pleasant experience. A hotel easily underestimated in a busy city..
.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W0rthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear W0rthyTraveller;

Many thanks for your positive comments regarding your stay,

I have passed your comments on to my team for them to share,

Our aim is to offer our customers, good food, service and overall stay including Free Car parking (you must enter your car reg into the system at reception), Free Wifi all at an affordable price.

My team and myself look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

For the money I paid to stay in this hotel it was incredible value for money, the sub £40 charge included parking for the night which is listed as £10, access to the swimming pool and gymnasium which is not much to write home about but functional. The room was clean and adequate for my requirements and the bathroom appears to be recently renovated and had again all of the functional requirements required. The room was little noisy and the building is quite old but again for the money you really can't complain.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Warwick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent business trip visit.

As you mention, the Quality Hotel offers excellent value for money in a central location, with the added bonus of free parking and a leisure facility.

We hope to see you again when you are next in the area.

Best regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range: £38 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing