We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than anticipated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst working in Stoke Hanley centre. Hotel is in ideal location so I could leave car and walk to the venue. It's a traditional old English hotel with lots of character. I loved the wide corridors and staircase and high ceilings. Very friendly and efficient receptionist. I had a single room which was well equipped, all the normal stuff. Lovely big bathroom. Very clean. Bed comfortable and room quiet so I slept very well. Excellent pool, sauna and jacuzzi. I didn't use the gym but it looked as though it was well equipped. I was on Dinner Bed and breakfast rate so had 3 course evening meal in the restaurant. Very tasty although vegetables over cooked for me. The Blueberry cheesecake was heavenly! Breakfast was excellent with helpful friendly staff. Car parking was included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay here in Hanley.

The team will be very pleased to read that you appreciated the service provided by them and that you found the room to be quiet and comfortable.

As you said, the hotel is centrally located with the benefit of free parking for guests and in addition, a health club with heated pool is also included in our room rates.

We look forward to seeing you again on any future visit.

Best regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have spent a nice week in this hotel. Great rooms, bathrooms as well as very hospitable staff. The breakfast was great! I can recommend for short stay. I never tried their Spa. If you are hungry, just go opposite of the hotel to Tesco and you can buy a meal for 1.20GBP.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your recent review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your week's stay here at the Quality Hotel, and that the breakfat was to your liking.

I will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to seeing you again when next in town.

Best regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Checked in to this hotel last week and ended up calling our booking agent to get moved. This place is disgusting, mould on the bathroom ceiling, rooms thick with dust and so old fashioned!!

I was definitely worried after reading other peoples reviews but looked at the website and thought it looked okay, the pics on the web must be another hotel, certainly not this one.

I complained to the hotel and got a really defensive response back from the manager, basically disagreeing with my comments and saying that everyone else loves the place ( I doubt it very much) we even met people in the lift who went out of their way to talk about how horrible the hotel is....

Trust the majority of the comments on here please, wouldn't wish this on anyone!!!

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank CS84109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

As mentioned, you had already been in contact with us recently.

I disagree that our response was defensive, in fact it was factual. That being said, everyone is entitled to their opinion, including those customers who have posted positive comments in the last 4 months following the management changes.

Regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After reading other ppls reviews was not sure what to expect but very happy with everything our room was lovely and clean plus bathroom spot on really swimming pool was fab hot tub was Defo hot and location is just perfect nothing is to far atall can't say anything bout the good as never eat there we always eat out but Defo would recommend you go stay there .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kizzy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for posting your recent review.

We are delighted to read that you had such a good time and that you found the location to be convenient for the local entertainment venues.

It was good to see that you took time to enjoy the leisure facilities here also.

On your next visit why not try the food on offer which I'm sure you'll enjoy.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here over a weekend for a family birthday and for the money that was paid, it was exactly as expected or better. Yes it's a dated building but our room was very clean and had the basics that you need, bed, clean shower and unlike so hotels. Well placed plugs and mirrors. Plenty of parking and in a location that's easy to get around.
I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank dinglenoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your recent posting following your weekend here when attending a family celebration.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again here on your next visit.

Best regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

on arriving at the hotel,we were greeted by the receptionist staff,who took time to speak to us n our kids,we stayed in the family room,which was clean but during our stay,the cleaners did'nt do their job proper,no toilet paper n dirty cups were left in the room but was dealt with quickly by Lisa who was on at the reception desk.certain staff need to learn to greet their customers,the manangers never spoke to us once or even smiled,which is bad manners,infact the only staff who were nice, where the reception staff and the lady n gentleman,who were their every morning in the breakfast room,breakfast food was lovely n was worth getting up early for..lol..they need to work on the food menu,we only ate one nite during our stay,food defo not worth the money n the staff who served us our meal,they really do need to get some manners.family hotel but nothing apart from swimming pool their for kids,on going to reception desk,they were given some drawing stuff from the lady,who was named Lisa,to which the kids loved...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent posting.

Lisa will be very pleased to read your review, and indeed the previous one posted from the same weekend which you will have been expecting.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a family room with my husband and 2 kids rooms ok but dust in the rooms were disgraceful when we arrived the lovely lady at the desk Lisa was more than welcoming she had plenty of time for the kids explained were everything was so we went to the room 2 out of the 3 lamps were not working we were looking onto a roof. Pool was good for the kids but that's all they had for children then again Lisa at the desk gave the kids paper and pencils which they loved. Breky was lovely every morning until I seen the cook lick a napkin to moist it then proceed to wipe the bacon tray I could not believe my eyes. The cleaners need to be retrained as the dusting and carpets were not done on a daily base. We ordered food 1 night out the 5 if you like food heated in the micro for £8 then you would
Love it the kids menu was ok until we went to order the food at the bar to find out the menu had changed 2week before and nobody had informed the bar so what the kids wanted they couldn't get apart from all that what made our stay good was Lisa and a comfy bed .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmartin1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your recent review.

Your constructive comments will be relayed to the relevant departmental managers for actioning as guest feedback is important to us.

We hope to see you again on a future visit to Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
547 reviews
9.7 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing