We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was bit worried as I had read mixed reviews but went there with an open mind
I was greeted at reception by a very nice lad.
My room was nice size and bathroom was good too
I did not sleep well due to people being bit loud then got woken up by someone walking above me heard them pacing up and down
That of cause is not hotel fault that I wake up easily
I went to Stoke to go to Victoria Hall for a concert
It was easy to get to from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teadrinkergooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stya here at the Quality Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we trust the concert at the Victoria Hall lived up to expectations.

Do come and visit us again when next in Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Pros: The hotel itself was in an ideal location as has everything you needed within walking distance. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Cons: The bedding was stained, the person who made the bed must have noticed however it wasn't changed. There was no way of keeping cool, opening the windows did nothing, air con or fan system would have been great. Also as it is a busy area, getting to sleep on a Friday and Saturday night was very difficult due to amount of noise from the club/pub goers walking past however if you're a heavy sleeper shouldn't be too bad! A bit of double glazing wouldn't go a miss!

Overall not bad. It did the job however I can see why it may not be suitable for others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel.

I will discuss your comments with the Head Housekeeper in order that this issue is not repeated.

We trust that this would not deter you from returning to the hotel on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice hotel easy find. The hotel is next to Sainsburys opposite tescos . From reception the girls where Great and helpful. I brought 50 kids no problems checking in fast and efficiently done. We arrived late at night we had dinner which was nice and plentiful and the same with breakfast. This is a nice hotel with good staff . The car park just needs to be lined out for buses or to leave room for entries and exists for coaches'. Outstanding place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard747_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here with a group of children at the Quality Hotel.

It is good to read that check-in was handled efficiently and that the children enjoyed their meals on their overnight stay. Your kind comments will be passed to the team. I will organise a coach bay for future requirements.

Hope you had a good trip back to Kildare.

Best regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good room rate and free onsite parking. Speedy check-in. Room was on ground floor, clean and well presented with twin beds and 2 comfortable chairs. The view was of a fence but hey you don't go to Stoke for the view! Bed was comfortable and coffee making facilities were good. We chose the hotel for location as we wanted a short walk to the Victoria Hall. I really can't fault it probably going with low expectations as per some reviewers comments but you get what you pay for and for me this was a bargain and a good find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found our location convenient for the Victoria Hall.

Do come and see us again when next in the area.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to alton towers near by . For the 49 pound we paid it was ideal really as we only really needed a bed for the night. The faults we found were that the room was really warm and we had to have the window open all night in the rain . The Televisions were very old school and only had 5 channels ! Doesn't everyone have freeview these days !!
The floor boards were very loud and creeky but obviously this is due to the age of the hotel but was very distracting in the night. The only other fault was the bath didn't seem to have been cleaned very well with hairs and a black mark in it , but on the up side the rooms were large and beds comfortable. They had happy hour in the bar which made the prices very reasonable although there was not much atmosphere in there at the time that we were visiting. The staff were friendly enough, they have free parking and there are plenty of restaurants near by . So if you are looking for a cheap bed for the night it's ideal ! Was cheaper than a premier inn or travel lodge !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel.

Your constructive comments are appreciated and will receive our attention.

We hope to see you againg when next in Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I never like to be put off by people's negative reviews. I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a training course. Cosy but comfortable room, clean, free parking, friendly staff and super hot water in a nice big bathroom. It was close to all amenities and 5 minutes drive from my training venue at the University. I had a lovely peaceful stay, and would stay again. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukerface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your stay here at the Quality Hotel.

The team is delighted to read that you had such a comfortable experience with us during your two day course at the University and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a weekend away with some friends to watch our team get relegated. The rooms were pretty standard and were, like the rest of the hotel, in need of a refurbishment. That said, the hotel was clean and comfortable, it had a pool and sauna which I did not manage to make use of.
The location was good, not far from Hanley's night-life, which in my opinion is a lot better than the Stoke City centre.
The breakfast buffet was standard too, Eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes and various tinned fruits and cereals. This costs around £12 or a £10 if you book in advance. The hotel price was very reasonable, not sure if we got special rates but it was great value. I would stay here again if I ever found myself in Stoke, I would recommend it.

The doorman also opened the bar for us at 3.am, what's not to like?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review.

It was good to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Hotel last weekend, although commiserations on the team relegation. Hopefully they will bounce back next year.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing