We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good city centre location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good city centre location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst on a short break in the area.
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the city centre, and the Potteries Museum and Art Gallery which we visited and would highly recommend.
The free parking was conveniently located, our room was comfortable and quiet, which is what we had asked for when booking, so we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globaltraveller410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel.

As you say, the hotel is conveniently located for all the local attractions which I'm sure you enjoyed, and having having a free car park for residents on site makes it all the more attractive.

We hope to see you again should you return to Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    329
    229
    168
    241
See reviews for
251
319
64
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Judging by the car park the hotel is always full as we struggled to find a parking space. Which was free for guests so we were overwhelmed before checking in. Using the main entrance there is a huge reception lounge to use at your own leisure to watch the sports and a games room for our boys to play in whilst we used the bar. Reasonably priced!
On check in the reception manager offered us breakfast and sold it to us well with vegetarian options. Jade welcomed us to the hotel and the facilities it has and also offered her assistance throughout the evening.
The room was well equipped for a small family and the beds were comfortable. We slept great. The boys enjoyed the bunk beds.
The bathroom was spacious and clean.
We used the swimming pool and we offered new towels. Mark was helpful and friendly.
Dining was easy. The bar had a specials menu and a kiddies menu. The food was exceptional. Credit to the chef.
Overall after a long day at Alton towers we couldn't of asked for a better hotel to stay in that evening and excellent service with a smile.
Definitely will return with the rest of the gang.
See you soon Stoke!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank drew-456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your stay here at the Quality Hotel.

We are delighted to read that your family had such an enjoyable time here and that you were able to make use of our leisure facilities after your visit to Alton Towers.

Your kind comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming your family again on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel on business for 3 nights. Easy check in and free parking. Room nice and clean and overall an enjoyable stay. My only whinge is the different prices when booking breakfast: £11.95 if done last minute and £9.95 if booked the night before!!!
I still think £9.95 is rather steep for what is basics when it comes to food? How to justify a £2 difference is bamboozling!
Still as I said before an enjoyable and would use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northumberlandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your 3 nights here and look forward to welcoming you again on your return.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a party on Milton to go to so stopped in your hotel overnight on 28th June. Our room was spacious and clean. The only problem was the noise from outside until around 4.30 in the morning. It was so warm we had to open the window which meant the noise kept us awake. Might be better if air con was installed. Also had a problem with the taxi company they use the driver asked us for directions! And the return taxi went to the wrong place and the driver was rude on the phone. We reported this to reception and they apologised and said would speak to them. Enjoyed our breakfast and overall the staff were very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review following your stay here at the Quality Hotel.

I am sorry to read you were disturbed by noise from local premises which I appreciate can cause annoyance. Your comments regarding the taxi driver have been forwarded to his manager.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and that the team looked after you so well.

Do come and visit us again when you next visit Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this is the first time I have ever wrote on here about somewhere ive stayed but I feel theres points that need to be made!.my partners dad booked here for myself my partner our daughter and his wife as part of the alton towers choice hotels, we arrived having been to alton towers that day and were not welcomed with a smile, and we were not asked about our day at the park even though this was stated on our documents ! we were then given two rooms which were on different levels!? we then went up to our rooms in our room we had a double bed n a sofa bed made up!?and no travel cot for our daughter that we had rang up days before we came to request one!my partner and his dad then went down to tell reception who sent someone up to bring one who then did to then wen she had left we realised that this travel cot had brown stains all on it it was discusting!especially wen our young daughter was sleeping in it! we did not request another as we jst wanted to eat and go to bed. in the bathroom there was dryed up toothpaste in the sink also the sink was blocked as everytime you ran the tap the sink filled up !so clearly hadnt been cleaned and the bath had hairs in it !and the carpet in the room had a ll bits on it!we were going to eat in your restaurant to be told it was closed!this was a saturday night!!we were told breakfast started at 8 which I think is to late especially when you have guests travelling to alton towers and want to be there early!this by far was the dirtest hotel ive stayed in and theres nothing quality about it! we stayed at a premier the night before and that was alot nicer and cleaner and provided a clean travel cot !we would never stay here again and wouldnt recommend you to anyone!especially if you are going alton towers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayzsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear kayzsummer

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, as without customer feedback we can't improve,

From your username I can't work out when you stayed at the hotel and for me to follow up on where it all went wrong, when you get 5 minutes would you mind calling me on 01782 202361 or emailing me matt.roddy@qualityhotelsstoke.co.uk with your room number and date you stayed.

Once you have contacted me I can get to the bottom of what happened and make sure that this does not happen again,

I look forward to your phone call or email

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanley hotels

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a rare find, the accommodation is everything you could want after a busy day or a long drive, parking is free, I also thoroughly recommend the breakfast. Five stars all round. Also a nice pool and sauna to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear John G;

Many thanks for your review on trip advisor,

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the time to give us some feedback,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the 5th time that I have stayed at this hotel and this is by far the worst visit. The room was cold, the beds were uncomfortable and the shower.

I didn't get a very good welcome at the reception desk and it just seemed that the staff were reluctant to help us. I have had better stays at this hotel before and I hope when I return, things return back to normal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve_Bowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Steve,

Sorry you did not get a very good welcome from Reception, Jade will be re-training the team in customer service.

Can I ask did you report the problems to the desk in regards to the room? If so when your next in the hotel can we sit down as I would like to know which team member was you spoke too, so that i can action it with them.

Catch you when your here next

Regards

Matt Roddy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing