We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a coach party visiting the area for five days,top floor double room was
small and bed was lumpy and uncomfortable,decor was very dated but others did get a higher quality room for the same price so i guess it's pot luck what you get.Room/bathroom were both
clean,and staff were very friendly.Excellent buffet breakfast but dinner was nothing special with a poor choice of veg.Would stay here again but if not paying for all inclusive would chose to go out for dinner.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise do not have a room at the front or side facing car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel.

Your constructive comments will be discussed with the relevant managers, and I'm pleased to read that you would visit us again on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel i found very good,staff very friendly and helpful, food good and a nice choice, rooms clean and of a good standard with very hot water, also clean towels every day, i would tell people about this hotel, really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank daphne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to the Quality Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service here and that the team looked after you so well.

We look forward to greeting you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked my Husband and I a night at the Quality Hotel as we were heading to Alton Towers the next day.
The hotel was really easy to find and great that there was the use of free parking, all you needed to do was to log your registration at reception.
But what I was unhappy about is, we went up to our room which I was quite pleased with to begin with regards to size and decor. But then I noticed the bed hadnt been changed, I sat down then to notice the bin hadnt been emptied, the coffee mugs still had someones coffee in it and the milk and coffee hadnt been replaced and lastly there were dirty towels all over the bathroom floor...THIS ROOM HAD NOT BEEN TOUCHED SINCE THE LAST GUESTS!!
When you think about the fact check out is at 11am and we checked in at gone 2pm. House keeping had 3hrs to get this room ready, this was just shocking and unacceptable to walk into after a 2hr30 drive from Bristol.
I headed straight to reception to report our findings of which they were very apologetic and moved us into another room straight away.
2nd room was ok, a bit smaller than the first but again we noticed things like there was dirty marks on the wall, the window was held open with a door latch and the handle on the dresser was hanging off. Its just the little things that need doing around this hotel that would just make it so much better.
Im sorry to say this will be the last time we stay here and there was a travel lodge 2 secs down the road ill be using next time we head to Alton Towers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

When you checked in the receptionist called housekeeping on the radio regarding the status of your room, i.e. had it been serviced as yet. The Housekeeper who was not in her office at that point to check her computer mis-heard the room number and replied that it was.

When you returned to reception and pointed this out, the receptionist apologised and it was immediately rectified.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We attended a family member's funeral this week and it involved travelling 200 miles. To ensure we were there on time we tried to find a hotel with disabled accommodation in Stoke-on-Trent. This proved almost impossible, However my wife went to stay with her widowed sister and whilst there looked for a hotel. They found the Quality Hotel and checked the rooms which were adequate and a good price. The rooms were booked and the day before we left my wife rang the hotel to find the check-in times. So far so good. Things got worse when we arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon after a six hour drive. The receptionist informed us that our rooms had been given to members of a coach party who had insisted on ground floor rooms. The manager was called and was apologetic and could not offer a sensible explanation. He did howevever get us rooms five miles away and they paid the difference in price. You have been warned!

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel it is too risky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank MM0580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your recent comments.

As stated, your wife did indeed book adjoining disabled rooms for Tuesday evening. Unfortunately, the duty receptionist prior to your arrival released these rooms to another family in error. Because we had no other disabled rooms available we sourced alternative accommodation for you and and funded the extra charge incurred in doing so.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, particularly given the circumstances of your visit.

Kind regrads,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst on a short break in the area.
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the city centre, and the Potteries Museum and Art Gallery which we visited and would highly recommend.
The free parking was conveniently located, our room was comfortable and quiet, which is what we had asked for when booking, so we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globaltraveller410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel.

As you say, the hotel is conveniently located for all the local attractions which I'm sure you enjoyed, and having having a free car park for residents on site makes it all the more attractive.

We hope to see you again should you return to Stoke.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Judging by the car park the hotel is always full as we struggled to find a parking space. Which was free for guests so we were overwhelmed before checking in. Using the main entrance there is a huge reception lounge to use at your own leisure to watch the sports and a games room for our boys to play in whilst we used the bar. Reasonably priced!
On check in the reception manager offered us breakfast and sold it to us well with vegetarian options. Jade welcomed us to the hotel and the facilities it has and also offered her assistance throughout the evening.
The room was well equipped for a small family and the beds were comfortable. We slept great. The boys enjoyed the bunk beds.
The bathroom was spacious and clean.
We used the swimming pool and we offered new towels. Mark was helpful and friendly.
Dining was easy. The bar had a specials menu and a kiddies menu. The food was exceptional. Credit to the chef.
Overall after a long day at Alton towers we couldn't of asked for a better hotel to stay in that evening and excellent service with a smile.
Definitely will return with the rest of the gang.
See you soon Stoke!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank drew-456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your stay here at the Quality Hotel.

We are delighted to read that your family had such an enjoyable time here and that you were able to make use of our leisure facilities after your visit to Alton Towers.

Your kind comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming your family again on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel on business for 3 nights. Easy check in and free parking. Room nice and clean and overall an enjoyable stay. My only whinge is the different prices when booking breakfast: £11.95 if done last minute and £9.95 if booked the night before!!!
I still think £9.95 is rather steep for what is basics when it comes to food? How to justify a £2 difference is bamboozling!
Still as I said before an enjoyable and would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank northumberlandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your 3 nights here and look forward to welcoming you again on your return.

Kind regards,
Patrick Fitzgerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range: £38 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing