We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 06:00
Review Highlights
42 years anniversary

Came up at 12pm for lunch had burger very nice and couple of drinks , played on the machines , had... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
trishstoke
,
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Date Night

We had a wonderful meal and Danny was an exceptional waiter! It was lovely to be treated as if we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Clairehrpr
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
  
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
72
17
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
17
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas party few cocktails gaming tables lovely food the managers work colleagues couldn't do enough meal package roulette stoke play skills
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Birthday celebration party of over 40. Service excellent everyone served within minutes. Food very good well presented and tasty. I am not a gambler so cant comment on that aspect but the entertainment was good and really enjoyed the night. Will definitely return

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank KarenK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Been here on 3 occasions now and once since the revamp. Only been for the restaurant but each time has been brilliant. The staff are always helpful and smiley. Valentines was special, pricey but so is everywhere that specific day. Very impressed with the portions of food and the presentation. The only bad point is that I was quite looking forward to splashing out on a few cocktails to receive a very bland cocktail in a champagne flute that wasnt even full! I didnt have another.

Thank ZBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great night, booked a table for a birthday party. The service was very good couldn't fault it. The food was lovely, we couldn't eat it all. Then we had fun on gambling tables. Everyone really enjoyed the night, and would love to go back

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First time here since changing from Circus Casino, and so disappointed. Booked table for 9pm, got a call later asking if i could be put back till 9:30pm which i agreed too, thinking it would be busy. On arrival we was impressed with the refurb, making it look very up market, but noticed quickly how cold it was, wish i had taken a jumper or coat. Don't know why our booking was put back as food area not busy at all!! Anyway after been seated for our food, the 4 waiters forgot about us, so it was 10pm before they took our order, by this time the entertainment had started, which was a couple singing songs from Grease etc, it wasn't the fact that they were poor that bothered me it was when the woman singer started to jump around in the aisles trying to get people to join in, while people were still eating. The plus side to the night was that the Gammon we had was probably the best i have had for a very long time, but the chef needs more practice doing onion rings, (to burnt, to much batter couldn't taste the onion). We decided not to have a pudding as the singer was still trying to shove the mic in front of us. Food was good value £27 for two of us, but disappointed about the £2 each supplement charge for poor service.
Another gripe i have compared to when it was a Circus Casino, the staff looked very depressed didn't see an encouraging smile all night, and their dress code (uniforms) looked tatty.
Maybe i'm getting old but, one thing i learn't is you don't need to doll yourself up to get in anymore, it no longer a special place to go, other couples we spoke to had spent all day buying new outfits to wear, only to realise your tracky bottoms or jeans would do. Previously we have spent 6/7 hours there, last night we were out of there by midnight. Very disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2013
5  Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

booked a table for a birthday party. can't fault the service (although the restaurant was quiet, not sure what the service would have been like had it have been busy as there were only 2 staff on) the food was delicious, although a bit on the sparse side, the soup used to come in a large bowl but now it comes in small dish that resembles a gravy dish without the handle! the steak was lovely, however there was no veg apart from a tomato and 2 mushrooms and a handful of chips, you had to order onion rings seperate. so definately not for those of us who like our food and like a lot of it! cocktails quite expensive £11 for 2, would have liked an offer on them say 2 for £8 b4 10 like a lot of bars do. they had posters up 2 bottles of kopperberg for £6 but they didn't have any in stock! There was no entertainment on the night we went. Some of us had a little flutter after, some of us chilled with a drink on the comfy seats. Footy was on the TV (bonus) All in all we had a great night, excellent atmosphere, lush surroundings, just wish the food was a tad more plentiful.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank burslembabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Genting Casino Stoke, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We are now offering a 2 for 1 on our cocktails from 7 - 9pm every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews