We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All carbs.... No salads!!!”
Review of Rift & Co

Rift & Co
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Hanley
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: British
Description: Rift & Co Hanley is ideally located in the heart of Hanley. Surrounded by shops and businesses it is easily accessible by car, train or on foot. We serve up a range of dishes in a build your own style, meaning that you can create your own perfect lunch - whether that be a light salad, or a burger with all the fixings! Reasonably priced, and with a range of great offers on both food and drinks throughout the week - join us for happy hour, LOVE Monday's (50% off food), £5 lunch Menu and much more!* With a history in Cocktails (we are a former Revolution bar) we like to think that our Cocktails are served up with enthusiasm, by staff with a genuine passion for mixology. We use premium spirits and fresh ingredients to create timeless classics, or our own twist on delicious favorites! We also have a great range of draught, bottled larger, cider, wines and soft drinks available and boasting a collection of more than 50 different vodka's, our range of spirits is sure to have something to please everyone. Our Vodka Lounge is available for private hire, and with our range of party options, including Hanley's original Cocktail Masterclass, we are a great choice for events, including,corporate events, birthdays, leaving do's, hen/stag parties, team building and much more!
Restaurant details
Description: Rift & Co Hanley is ideally located in the heart of Hanley. Surrounded by shops and businesses it is easily accessible by car, train or on foot. We serve up a range of dishes in a build your own style, meaning that you can create your own perfect lunch - whether that be a light salad, or a burger with all the fixings! Reasonably priced, and with a range of great offers on both food and drinks throughout the week - join us for happy hour, LOVE Monday's (50% off food), £5 lunch Menu and much more!* With a history in Cocktails (we are a former Revolution bar) we like to think that our Cocktails are served up with enthusiasm, by staff with a genuine passion for mixology. We use premium spirits and fresh ingredients to create timeless classics, or our own twist on delicious favorites! We also have a great range of draught, bottled larger, cider, wines and soft drinks available and boasting a collection of more than 50 different vodka's, our range of spirits is sure to have something to please everyone. Our Vodka Lounge is available for private hire, and with our range of party options, including Hanley's original Cocktail Masterclass, we are a great choice for events, including,corporate events, birthdays, leaving do's, hen/stag parties, team building and much more!
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Had dined here at lunchtime in the past and had a good experience! So really disappointed with the new menu although liked the refurb! Was advised by the staff that they did plan on extending the menu in the future, which wasn't helpful today, so went to Portofinos just round the corner and had a fabulous two course meal for £10.95! Result!

Thank Bev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy s, sales and events coordinator at Rift & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi,
I am really sorry that you were unhappy with the menu that we have on offer at the moment in Revolution hanley, occassionally we change it in order to keep things interesting for the customers, however we do realise that with such a limited menu a lot of our customers are unhappy with the latest change, we take your feedback very seriously and have been working hard to try and perfect a new menu that we hope will have something for everyone.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the refurbishment and as you are a customer who has visited us before I hope that you will give us another chance when the new menu is up and running, however we are not 100% sure when this will be.
If you would like to contact the bar either via phone on 01782 214451 or by email at Hanley@revolution-bars.co.uk and leave us your contact details, then we will invite you to come and try the new menu free of charge when it is ready

Many Thanks
Amy S
Sales and Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Went for lunch with a girlfriend and we were both shocked at how bad and expensive the food was.

Both had nachos with chilli and sauces but the chilli and cheese were non existent.

Won't be going back to eat anytime soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy s, Sales and Events Co-ordinator at Rift & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Becky,

Firstly I would like to apologise that your food was not up to the standard you would expect. Here at Revolution Hanley we take customer feedback very seriously and we appreciate any feedback that will help us to improve. This being said, we are bringing back the Monday Madness offer which entitles customers to 50% off their food on Mondays, we feel like this will help with the value for money problem.

Secondly, I would Like to invite you and your friend to come to Revolution and have a meal on us, this is our way of saying that we are sorry, and we hope that you will leave us with a better impression than you did yesterday.

If you would Like to take us up on our offer then please conatct the bar on 01782 214 451 or email us at Hanley@Revolution-bars.co.uk and someone will arrange a time for you to come back.

Thank you again for the feedback, and I apologise that you did not have an enjoyable visit
Amy Sturge
Sales and Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

In the past I've always recommend revolution Hanley for food,but sadly not any more. Not everybody wants a burger or hotdog which includes myself, my daughter and myself have made our disappointment about the food known to the lovely and brilliant staff. We have enjoyed many a few meals in the past, it's a shame as our custom will be going else where due to a lack of food choice

Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy s, Sales and Events Co-ordinator at Rift & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi,

At Revolution Hanley, we take customer feedback very seriously, I would firstly like to apologise that you were not satisfied when you came for a meal at Revolution.
From time to time we do try and change the Menu to keep it interesting for customers, although we do realise that this last change has not been as popular as we might have hoped.
That being said we have decided to add some lighter choices and different dishes to the menu in order to try and cater to everyone, these will be effective very soon and I would like to invite you and your daughter to come and try this new menu when it is up and running.

We are very glad to hear that the service you recieved was up to standard and I hope that you will consider taking us up on our offer. If you would like to Call the bar on 01782 214 451 or alternatively email us at hanley@Revolution-bars.co.uk then someone will arrange the booking for you.

Thank you for the feedback and I hope that you feel that we have dealt with it in the way that you would expect

Amy Sturge
Sales and Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I used to dine at revolution Hanley most Saturdays and I've been left disappointed recently,the menu has no substance anymore, the choice is pizza, burgers or fries, they no longer offer wraps or salads which is really disappointing. I however can not fault the service, always happy to help and lovely friendly service and I have only rated it down due to the lack of food choice! I have expressed my disappointment to the staff and the menu is now a smaller choice due to Hanley being a smaller bar, with a chance it could increase, hopefully it does!

Thank Ahew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy s, Sales and Events Co-ordinator at Rift & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi,
In response to some of the feedback that we have been receiving about the new Menu at Revolution Hanley, we are working on expanding the menu and offering a wider variety of foods like we used too. From time to time we like to change the menu in order to keep it interesting to our customers, although we do realise that the latest change has not been as popular as we would have hoped and we apologise for this.

I am happy to hear that the service you received was still of a high standard, and I hope that you will consider joining us for a free lunch when the new and (hopefully) improved menu is up and running!
If you would like to take us up on this offer then please call the bar on 01782 214 451 or email us at Hanley@Revolution-bars.co.uk and someone will arrange this

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate any feedback that can help us to improve!
Many Thanks
Amy Sturge
Sales and Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Got changed £11 per head for a buffet which was tiny for 15 people.
We ate everything and they didn't give us any extra & most of us were still hungry.
Worked out we paid on average £12.50 per dish of food on the buffet, which considering some dishes were cous cous salad & potatoes this was terrible value for money !
The food was tasty but a complete rip off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thistlespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rift & Co also viewed

 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Rift & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing