We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ipstones, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bathrooms have an airlock problem and so have a revolting stinky sewage smell.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We would not recommend this property at all, there was a revolting disgusting smell in two bathrooms and the smell went into the bedrooms. What a shame, the size of the accommodation is good but two of the bathrooms really stank when used. Evidently according to the owners and Sykes there is an airlock problem, hence the smell. Also another bathroom had a toilet that leaked and the grandchildren kept getting wet socks. The owner who lives next door said try pushing the toilet back a bit and the leak may stop! She also said don’t use two things in the bathroom at one time to stop the smell from happening. We didn’t really want to go to the toilet without washing our hands!!! We would not recommend this property!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is just magical, the photos we saw just don't do it justice at all. It's cosy, its pretty, its well equipped, it's spacious! Beautiful location, easy to find, plenty of space to park, comfy beds (although a little squeaky) fantastic living room and a magnificent hall entrance! None of us wanted to leave this beautiful holiday home, i won't hesitate to go back if we get the chance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del6243
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My friends and I meet up once a year at Meadow Place and it never disappoints. We have now been there six times. Huge rooms, well equipped bedrooms, everything you could ask for and the owners are very helpful and hospitable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie67
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday home!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Have just returned from a short break in this amazing holiday home. It was absolutely beautiful, wonderfully decorated and furnished, well equipped with everything provided apart from bath towels. It's in a lovely location with 3 pubs and shop a short walk away. I cannot praise it enough. I will definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody. The photos do not do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing this fabulous review, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay at Meadow Place. It is great to hear that when you arrived you found the property to be even better than the photos! On top of the lovely house, having a variety of pubs and a shop within walking distance makes that holiday feeling complete! We certainly hope that you return for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
1 review
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and a 8 other friends decided to go on a week holiday, we wanted a place with things to do and places to go, and by no means were we disappointed. Meadow Place was amazing, considering we were a large group of 18 year olds, it was great that the owners were trusting, on the first day they came to see if we had settled in okay and if there were any problems, which there were non.

The building and garden were great, very spacious, good sized rooms, and great facilities. The living room was spacious and warming, and the house was just a nice size, at no point did anybody feel as though we were falling over each other.

due to it being self catering, there was a small corner shop in town, with basic supplies, but a 5 minute drive away in Cheadleton there was a Morrisons and an Asda.

Moreover it was only a 15 minute car journey from Alton Towers, which was a great day out.

Overall I was extremely happy with the house, a great bargin, well placed, overall I would recommend to any family and friends. Hope to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and it's facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinsonj...
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The 'cottage', a converted barn, in the lovely village of Ipstones was a great place to stay! The whole property was well equipped with plenty of space for our party of 9. All of the 5 bedrooms had plenty of space with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner, who was happy to help and very welcoming.

We couldn't have asked for any more on the break and I recommend this property to any party of a similar size!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YimYem
Oxfordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at this property. We were a party of 8 (extended family) and a number of canine guests too. The property was great, with 4 x bedrooms on the ground floor and all en-suite so each couple had their own space, then spacious comfortable communal areas upstairs. There is plenty of off road parking too.
The property is really well equipped and in a great location with 3 pubs (2 that serve food) and a village shop all within a short walk. I really can highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing