We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
13
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
13
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broughty ferry cooking facilities fantastic site kept spotless reception staff are few minutes walk tay estuary tesco diner pitches pod dundee fridge laundry dog wee marker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Just back from a 1 night stay at this park and it is lovely very impressed, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the park is immaculate and the facilities are spotless would highly recommend. The views are stunning. Can’t wait to go back

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights. Its a really nice small park with outstanding views.

Reception staff not the most friendliest I've come across, which is not a great first impression. They weren't either warm, friendly or particularly helpful. But maybe they were having a bad day.

The park is really well kept, the toilet and shower block, although not the most modern, was always kept really clean and fresh. In comparison the staff in the onsite bistro were so nice, very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast here and found it good value and very tasty.

The town of Monifieth is a 5-10 minute walk away, were there are cafes, shops, pubs, lots of takeaways and a large Tesco.

I'd definitely return and hope the reception staff are having a better day.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanPR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Was booked for one night at this site but had an emergency with Thomas our dog in Inverness he was in crown vets hospital for two nights very ill when I contacted tayview monifieth site which is owned by comp any called interbuild and was told by site I would get a refund for the booked night then they sent an email charging us the full amount for our booked night as a cancellation fee the our site we were booked on Skye camping Broadfold gave us a full refund,so be warned this site is all about money so don’t be ill or your pet this site now gave us a credit for a future stay will not happen ,Thomas now in vets in Edinburgh hopefully get him home to Oldbury tonight

Room tip: Do not go site all about rip off your money
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank jameslB4979KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Stayed in August 2020 in our campervan. Our opinion:

Pros:

Well kept site
On Angus coastal path
Next to beach
Near shops, pubs etc
Good cycling and walking routes
Clean and modern toilet block with shower cubicles with sliding doors



Cons:

Full of statics
Regimented pitches
Pitches small and feel very close to neighbours
Not much of a sea view unless right at front
Perimeter fence detracts from view
Showers push button every 15 seconds!
Nowhere in shower to put your toiletries
Some pitches not very level
Train line runs at back of campsite with some noise

Would I return – probably not.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Just back from a 3 day stay in a hire van Absolutely fantastic ,The Van was beautiful Immaculate,and very spacious Great decking area with table and chairs for Alfresco dining Beautiful beach and great playpark My grandkids said it’s the best park they had ever been too Very friendly helpful staff Lovely coastal walk into Broughty Ferry Where you will find plenty Bars and good restaurants for eating out. Tesco chippy and Indian takeaway all within 5 mins walking distance from site. We will definitely go back .

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theraesoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews