We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
39
12
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
12
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broughty ferry cooking facilities fantastic site kept spotless reception staff are few minutes walk tay estuary tesco diner pitches pod dundee fridge laundry dog wee marker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent site. 15metres from the beach. Yes there is a fence going around the site but it is a strong wire, easily see through design. We like it because it keeps park secure and safe. People staying on site are given a key for the gate which gives you access to the lovely coastal path.
Site is Very clean, ground staff constantly cleaning/keeping park tidy. Lots of fully serviced pitches. Some of the touring pitches are on a wee slope but the park provide plenty timber blocks to assist with levelling. Showers and toilets are kept spotless and have plenty space and water always hot. Laundry room has 2 washers and 2 driers and there is a book and dvd exchange/library.
Large bins for rubbish and recycling are near reception (kept in a separate fenced area) . Reception staff are friendly and helpful, they provide wee packs for kids with lots of discount codes for local activities.
The wee town of monifieth, 5-10 mins walk away has plenty of shops, cafes and couple of bars. There is a tesco also.
Large grassed area just outside the park with a huge play area for kids.
Nice wee diner on site, haven’t eaten there but the coffee, cakes and whippy ice creams are awesome.
This place has absolutely everything we need and want from a caravan park.

Room tip: There are 2 low bridges on the way into the site. I believe one is 6’6” and the other is 10’3” Staff can provide directions if outfit taller
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottishsteve1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

This is our first visit to this site and don’t think we would return with a caravan. The site is very open and the caravan pitches need SERIOUS attention as they are mostly on a slope which means if you ramp your caravan up to make it level and are fitting an awning it doesn’t reach the ground to peg in. Only alternative is to live with your caravan on a slope left to right for the duration so your awning can be pegged in. They are also very narrow pitches for some of the wider awnings available. Some people obviously think they are more entitled than others as there was a large caravan parked on T7 who decided that the communal picnic table would be best pulled right up to their caravan as their personal table/chairs. They also had two cars next to the caravan which should be noticed by site staff.
The small toilet block is clean but basic. A lot of the toilet doors do not lock, severe maintenance issues need addressed. Decent hair driers needed.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ScottishD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Just back from another wee break in the spod was spur of the moment last minute deal . We had a glorious time weather was stunning and spod comfy and immaculate . Great location for wee trips out to Arbroath etc. Great if you love coastal walks

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

We have been to this site many times. Our first visit was in 2017 and we liked it a lot so have returned. We have already booked another three visits.
The location was what first appealed to us, it is on the coast and not far from Dundee. There is a regular bus service to Dundee a few minutes’ walk from the site.
The site is on the Tay estuary and there is a public footpath next to the site. There is a really neat and unobtrusive fence between the site and the footpath that does not block the view, but it does make the site safe and secure from passing walkers and dogs. The footpath is part of a route that leads to Dundee and the walk from the site to Broughty Ferry is good and interesting. Broughty Ferry has a range of shops, pubs and restaurants.
Monifieth has a good Tesco supermarket, small independent shops, as well as a few restaurants and takeaways so there is plenty available close to the site.
The site is excellent, everything is well looked after. The staff in reception are friendly and helpful. The grass is kept neat and the shrub and flower beds are well cared for. The showers and toilets are kept spotless. Overall it is an excellent site and a great place to enjoy a holiday.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Myself & a group of friends stayed for three nights, 3 stayed in a caravan & 3 in a S Pod, a friend has a caravan on site. Both were excellent.
I stayed in the caravan, it was spotlessly clean, each room was colour coordinated, a well stocked kitchen, very comfortable beds, warm...
The park was exceptionally well maintained, so peaceful & quiet, very friendly, close to the beach.
We certainly will be back next year

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews