We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Le Parc du Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Parc du Chateau
Ranked #1 of 4 Hermonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked Le Parc du Chateau as we wanted a peaceful, quality chamber d'hote for a stopover between Eurotunnel and Switzerland rather than an urban anonymous chain hotel. It proved to be perfect in every way and is exactly as described on the website.
The owners, Thierry & Christine, were friendly and attentive. Our pre-ordered Plateaux Gourmands, served in the guest dining room/lounge, was just right after a long drive: a selection of local meats (hot & cold) & cheese with a delicious tomato salad followed by melon as a dessert.
There are no tea/coffee making facilities for guests so my elderly parents really appreciated being provided with a thermos of hot water to make a bedtime drink.

The village of Hermonville is beautiful and worth exploring if you have time.
Tip: make sure you have a good map plus written directions, Le Parc du Chateau is not easy to find but is well worth the effort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenOnQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We only stayed one night but what a find! Beautiful, quiet location. Lovely modern, clean rooms. Service excellent. Thierry was so welcoming. Strongly recommend Le Parc Du Chateau. Not to forget to mention the superb breakfast. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here twice recently, we loved it so much on our drive up to the UK, that we booked two nights on our return.
Thierry and Christine made us most welcome, and the setting and the rooms are lovely. Each room has a little terrace area, which gives way to the grass lawn and then the Chateau wood, which was an array of greens when we were there, the birds were singing and the squirrels were jumping from branch to branch.
The rooms were well thought out and furnished, the beds very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and bright.
We had Thierry's Charcuterie (cold plate special) on two occasions, which was delicious - unfortunately we missed out on Thierry cooking dinner for us, which we have read is excellent.
Breakfast is a table full of ham, cheese, fresh croissants, home made jams and Thierry perfectly cooked local eggs.
You can either eat outside on your own terrace or use the lounge/diner, which is comfortable and light, and also has outside space. We preferred the latter, having chosen a CD from Christine selection and put it on the player for some beautiful background music.

A wonderful escape on our long drive, twice, in June and July 2013. Thank you to you both

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Thierry was a consummate host! The rooms, the location and the quiet made for a wonderful escape during our honeymoon. We enjoyed the details of the rooms, the baths, the bedding, the quiet and its picturesque settings. Thierry offered local eggs for breakfast along with wonderful preserves(his mothers own, if I remember correctly)! The little town (Hermonville) was just a few minutes from the bustle of Reims and made for such a nice relaxing nights. I will visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pboulifard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I just want to echo the other reviews. Thierry and Christine are fantastic hosts--beyond what you would expect. We stayed there on our way down to the South and again on our way back. On the way down, we arrived too late for supper, so we were served a delicious tray of charcuterie, salad, strawberries. Accompanied by Champagne and wine--all at a great price.
On our way back, we ate supper at the same time as another couple of guests. The food and the drinks were delicious. But what made it special was Thierry was the consummate host. Sitting down and getting the conversation rolling between guests over local champagne before supper, and then likewise joining us for digestifs (on him) afterwards.

The rooms are modern and spacious, and the location is a lovely converted forest next to a chateau. This will be our default stopping place on the way to skiing or the South. And we will even come back for the experience itself and a longer stay in Champagne.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We booked 3 nights to see the Champagne area, and we stayed 6 nights! Thierry and Chris are excellent hosts, the food was delicious, the wine and champagne, also. Their knowledge of the area is better than any guide book. The rooms are comfortable, immaculate, offer every convenience. I recommend a gps to find the chambre d'hote as it is in a tiny village and not on the Michelin map that we had. Breakfast was wonderful, with croissants, crunchy bread, eggs any style and if you're lucky, dinner is a definite must!! Reims is a fascinating city for history buffs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

22/06-23/06/2012

We visited this lovely B&B in juin 2012.

The host Thierry was very helpfull and cooked a very nice diner.

Rooms were luxurious and quiet.

A very good location to visit Reims (and the rest of the Champagne region)

To be recomended!

Greetings from Belgium!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist-le-MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermonville
14.0 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
7.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
6.7 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grange en Champagne
La Grange en Champagne
#2 of 4 in Hermonville
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Chateau d'Hermonville
Le Chateau d'Hermonville
#3 of 4 in Hermonville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc du Chateau

Address: 7 T rue Visin, 51220 Hermonville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Hermonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hermonville
Price Range: £96 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Parc du Château" is a contemporary styled Bed and breakfast nestled in a wooded park among hundred year old trees in Hermonville, a pretty Champagne village in the heart of wine country.Each of the five rooms leads out to a covered private patio overlooking our quiet yard. Complimentary breakfast is served in the Guest Dining Room, which opens onto the large common patio in summer. With reservations, we also offer a dinner option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Parc du Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing