We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pagham calling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Dorstone B&B and Inns
Bognor Regis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pagham calling”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Excellent B and B. We were well looked after by Libby. Comfortable bed and spacious room. A quiet and beautiful location and close to much beautiful countryside. Super food for breakfast with a good choice. No restrictions on access to house. Lovely guest lounge. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rlhsaisa, Owner at Highfield Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My mom and I stayed here for two nights in July 2012. We were extremely impressed with the location, room and service. Highfield B&B is in a glorious location just outside of Dorstone. We had tea, coffee and welsh cakes on arrival, which was fabulous. The room was very comfortably sized, as was the bathroom. Everything in the B&B was spotless and tidy. Our room and bathroom (at the rear of the house) were lovely and the views were simply stunning. We had all the necessary facilities (tea, coffee, fresh milk etc.) and some yummy welsh cakes, plus the bathroom was stocked with all the product essentials (shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer etc.). Libby was a friendly host and very respectful of our privacy. It was great having our own keys! I can’t write a review of Highfield without mentioning the breakfast!! The breakfast was hearty and very well cooked. We really liked the large selection to choose from and enjoyed looking out past the sheep in the field into the countryside every morning. We will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlovePibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in June 2012 ( 2 adults & 2 children aged 5 & 8 yrs ). Libbie very friendly. Lovely relaxed place, very comfortable with great views. Breakfast very tasty & only short drive from Hay Festival. Will definately return. The Pandy Inn short drive good food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheznRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Highly recommended b&b. Libby is a lovely, friendly host (without being intrusive). Spacious, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast to start off the day. We only stayed a couple of days but would like to stay longer next time and experience some of the walks from the farm

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wye Valley room but I'm sure the other room would be just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigginhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Austell Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Only 1 night stay on a business trip very remote area as you would expect.
Good sign outside which is very useful as the sat nav plays up in this area. A large clean and well presented room with ample space for single traveller - room would sleep three easily. Room had all the necessary facilities including shampoo/soap etc as well as the useful addition of a torch which you would need if you walked to the local village - a thoughtful extra.
If you don't want to take the car out to the village in the evening there is only one eating establishment within walking distance - about one mile. Even though the food was very good I paid enough for what I had. Will definitely use this accommadation again and would highy recommend. I had a great cooked breakfast and the whole organisation was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rlhsaisa, Owner at Highfield Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Hi Susan

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review.

Regards
Libby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorstone
3.8 mi away
Rhydspence Inn
Rhydspence Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitney-on-Wye
150 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Swan at Hay
The Swan at Hay
#1 of 1 in Hay-on-Wye
448 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parliament Barn
Parliament Barn
#1 of 1 in Winforton
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Smithy B & B
The Smithy B & B
#1 of 1 in Clifford
12 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Agent's House Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Pandy Inn B&B
Pandy Inn B&B
#1 of 4 in Dorstone
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: Bage | Hay on Wye, Dorstone HR3 5SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Dorstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dorstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, 4 star silver award accommodation in open countryside with large garden and outstanding views. 4 miles from Hay-on-Wye 17 miles from Hereford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Highfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Bed And Breakfast Dorstone, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing