We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Shopping & sealife

All Excellent hotel premier inn very close excellent too. But downfall no plus size shops. Got lost... read more

Reviewed yesterday
rach35205
,
Barnsley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Stunning

You really have to see this place. It is HUGE. Hundreds of shops, the food court it Stunning. An... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ladybugg7
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,715 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Stretford
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,715 results
Traveller rating
1,652
717
191
70
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,652
717
191
70
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court under one roof trafford centre free parking great shopping food hall great place to shop shopping experience john lewis lots of shops cruise ship fast food high street shopping mall christmas shopping plenty of places to eat laser quest
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,715 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Really good shopping centre great variety always clean. Plenty of food and attractions too. Can get really busy at weekends and seasons

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank OriginReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intuTraffordCentre, Customer Services at intu Trafford Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for an excellent review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

It's just lots of shops. OK, there are food and a cinema, but no better than anywhere else.

It's clean, though. The only reasons I go there are John Lewis and Marks & Sparks.

When the Metrolink comes here next year, it will attract some less desirable visitors perhaps?

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intuTraffordCentre, Customer Services at intu Trafford Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit, we are glad you found the centre clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and myself have found the food (hot or cold) consistently good. The problem is service which may be due to cut backs in staff. When the store opens at 10am rarely are staff ready for the first influx of customers. The biggest problem is lunch time. Is the member of staff supposed to cover the till, serve from the hot plate and make coffees? You can wait a very long time to be served. Yesterday (Sunday) soup had not arrived by 12.20pm - we gave up. It is sloppy, unprofessional, and irritating to customers. Don’t blame the staff who are usually kind and helpful but who is organising and supervising them. Who is monitoring standards?

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DanC768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intuTraffordCentre, Customer services at intu Trafford Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are not sure which caterer and retailer you have visited however we are sorry that you found a few issues and we hope they are resolved next time you come by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Visited with the eldest grandson for a Christmas shop. Very large and many shops however, i struggled to walk around as it was very busy.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SCass1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intuTraffordCentre, Customer services at intu Trafford Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit. We do get busy during peak season, especially in the run up to Christmas. Hopefully you can visit when we are little calmer some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

If you like shopping get here very early. It is like the Orwellian novel 1984. All in one place monitored to the up most degree, what you eat, what buy and where you visit. It is the reason Salford no longer has independent traders, Thatcherian Tory nightmare come true.

This is the worst place to visit ever just don’t get fooled by the shiny and polished marble, it’s really a polished turd mascurading as a something ‘Wonderful’. Shocking consumerism without a point. Of yeah and the food at Whetherspoons is dreadful.

The public transport links are rubbish First Bus have made it pretty much impossible to get out of the place. We had to call a family member to pick us because first bus just did not arrive for 90 minutes. It’s a bad place to visit. Sat Sun you’ll queue for miles on the M60 if you drive don’t bother use the local shops or Amazon.

Honestly don’t waste your time visiting The Trafford Centre just another Peel Holdings project disguised as something else.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank KB1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intuTraffordCentre, Customer services at intu Trafford Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for your feedback, we are sorry the centre is not to your taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews