We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
126
160
65
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
160
65
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creaky floorboards old trafford large tesco chester road city centre free parking main road football ground good size minute walk full english breakfast on site parking car park stayed here for one night football stadium an overnight stay twin room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

my husband is medication from Christies hospital we gave the inject pack to the reception staff i said a few times this had to go in the fridge we went to pick it up at the night because reception closed 10 till ii in the morning and they had put it in the freezer we had to ring Christies specialist nurse and was told it had to be thrown away at a cost of £208 .65 our room their was enamel missing in a part of the bath base damp in the ceiling

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this place for it's location and that is where the good points end. It was stiflingly hot with no aircon. Although there was a small, noisy, ineffective fan on the dressing table that we had to leave on all night. The beds and pillows were rock hard, ALL of the floorboards creaked which made for a noisy sleepless night. And the icing on the cake, we thought we'd have a nightcap before bed, only to find that the bar closes at 10pm ON A SATURDAY NIGHT!!!!! Left me scratching my head why we'd just paid £180 to stay there for one night (and breakfast was extra!!!) Suffice it to say we will not be returning or recommending to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights when attending the Rolling Stones gig at Old Trafford. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The Hotel website, and its listing on Booking.com states it has a bar and Italian restaurant which serve "A variety of wines, beers and spirits are served in the property's bar, which has a contemporary lounge area. The elegant restaurant serves an á la carte menu and a selection of fine wines". Neither were open. We were later informed that these were only open on match days. We returned to our room on Tuesday evening to find that our room had not been serviced, consequently I had to ask at reception for toilet rolls, milk and clean towels.
The bar did open on Tuesday afternoon, presumably to cash in on people going to the gig, however it was woefully understaffed. This hotel would have had a higher rating if it hadn't been for these facts. It appears as though the owner has little interest in the place

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuartbell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on our trip to Manchester and I can say it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Rooms were clean and of good size, nice bathrooms too. We stayed for 3 nights and it was cleaned once during our stay and that’s all that was needed. My boyfriend being a massive United fan was thrilled with how close it is to Old Trafford. The first morning he has a cooked breakfast and said it was one of the best he’s ever had, the lady there was so lovely as well. 10 minute drive (we got Ubers) into the centre. The only fault I can find in the hotel stopping it from being an excellent is that you can hear all around you opening doors, walking and just about talking, but that is no fault of anyone so you can see past it. We will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next Manchester visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel when George Groves fought Eubank Jnr, not to far from Manchester centre and only cost about £60 for the night, which was really cheap in comparison. Rooms very basic but clean. Nothing more to say to be fair.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews