We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a disappointment ”
Review of Old Trafford

Old Trafford
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.49*
and up
Private Round Trip to Old Trafford from...
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Stretford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Visitors can experience the clubs history and go behind the scenes with the Manchester United Museum and Stadium Tour. The Museum covers an unrivaled depth of history & the 80 minute guided Stadium Tour allows visitors walk in the footsteps of legends, calling at the players' dressing room, before walking out of the tunnel towards the hallowed turf. Visitors can take their seat in the Managers' chair in the dugout and imagine the roar of the crowd on a match day. Additionally, visitors can have a bite to eat at the Manchester United Red Cafe. Visitors from all over the world are welcome to Old Trafford, and audio guides, souvenir guides and guided tours are available in a range of languages. We're committed to giving the same great experience to all visitors, so the tour of Old Trafford is fully accessible to wheelchair users, and the Museum has a lift to allow access to all 3 floors. Whether you're a Manchester United fan or not, a visit to Old Trafford stadium is a day to remember.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was having such high expectations of the great Manchester United stadium tour and was so badly disappointed :(

The guide (young guy with long hair) was absolutely not motivated. He rushed us through the tour soooo fast, it was like a mass processing machine. You were even afraid to raise a question as he didn’t to seem to appreciate us at all.
All the information we got, felt like reading a book he did not enjoy at all.
The stadium itself was quiet old, shocking for a club that is so rich!

After this tour I had to book the Manchester City tour to have something positive to remember! ( I’m neither ManU, nor ManCity fan). So if you have the chance and you’re not a fan then I would definitely recommend the Manchester City tour, as you get more to see for so much less!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ema_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUFC_Museum, Manager at Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ema_Globetrotter

We're sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your experience at Old Trafford. We'd appreciate it if you would email feedback@manutd.co.uk with more information so that we could look in to these issues further.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"stadium tour"
in 708 reviews
"theatre of dreams"
in 453 reviews
"manchester united"
in 473 reviews
"red cafe"
in 313 reviews
"tour guide"
in 272 reviews
"united fan"
in 247 reviews
"great tour"
in 236 reviews
"dressing room"
in 177 reviews
"football fans"
in 148 reviews
"great stadium"
in 137 reviews
"press room"
in 133 reviews
"man united"
in 133 reviews
"trophy room"
in 119 reviews
"man utd fan"
in 107 reviews
"football club"
in 111 reviews
"players tunnel"
in 103 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 245 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 5,860 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a tour of the stadium the day before a match. I was overcome with emotion upon my first time walking out of a tunnel into the stadium. The tour was very informative and there were lots of photo opportunities.I could've spent thousands of dollars at the mega store!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank VnlaThndr775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to see a game for the first time. We thought the organisation was excellent and things ran smoothly. We parked at the stadium. Of course we had difficulty driving out because there was just so much traffic! The stadium is very impressive. We thoroughly Enjoyed it.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kald06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are visiting to watch a game or just to do the museum and stadium tour you will not be disappointed. The venue is steeped in history . Match days are a great experience ( not always lol ) .
Stadium is very accessible with public transport .

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank O2987RNjimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting old Trafford is a must if you are in Manchester, fan or not it's impressive, the tour is very professional, they divide you into groups and a guide will tell you everything. The best experience was running through the tunnel with the music we hear so often when the players come out of the field, that was just wow. It takes about 2hrs, they give you plenty of time to click photos and a free certificate once you are done.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lilysingsonbellotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Trafford also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Old Trafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing