We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
64
123
91
53
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
123
91
53
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold traffordquirky hotelunusual placeindustrial feelrooms are basiclounge areawould stay againshower gelcity centrecomfy bedfootball groundmanchester unitedyogurtsculpturescinematramcanal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As soon as you walk throught the big iron doors, you know you're not in a 'normal' hotel. Despite retaining it's industrial feel, the reception area is cosy with lots of comfy seats, a bar and even a little library in the corner.
The corridors are dimly lit to keep the eerie ambiance of the old warehouse but everywhere is clean.
I had a deluxe double room (which came with a window). The bathroom was spacious as was the rest of the room with a comfy double bed and big flat screen telly on the wall and a view of the Old Trafford Stadium. Despite being next to a main road, the room was quite, probably due to the thick walls.
The room came with everything you would need, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee makihng facilities and a hairdryer.
I didn't have an evening meal at the hotel, but the cooked breakfast the next morning was very nice.
I had a lovely stay, a much better experience than a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge which, in that area, probably wouldn't be much cheaper!!

Room Tip: A room away from the stairs would probably be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammibear302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night for a Man U game.The outside is not appealing because it is a renovated warehouse.we stayed in a non-window room and it was fine for all the time ur there.breakfast nice. Service good. Cheapest around. Would stay again :)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank scotmumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Now i don't know what you expect from your hotels but safe to say I'm a bit of a hotel snob and always expect them to deliver that that they've led me to expect. This hotel was booked for me by a client as I was working. This place blew my expectations to bits. It was really cheap - included a breakfast the next day - which was better than most hotel breakfasts i've come across. Good selection of fresh juices, coffee, tea, cooked options, cereals, toasts, pastries.
The bar, which was open till 3am (if you're into that kind of thing) has an eclectic set and really bohemian and cool.

Being a warehouse the room didn't have any windows and was pretty basic. But the bed was comfortable, everything was clean. The tea and coffee facilities weren't hidden away in an attempt to look minimal - the tea was "clipper" brand, so good and not mass commercial crap.

I fully enjoyed by 2 nights there and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Be aware - its a little bit quirky and diffeent…but a brilliant experience. Kind of like a home from home prison cell……that sounds worse than it really is. But give it a go - you never know, you might like it.

Room Tip: Go for a double room if you're used to a large bed. It won't be super king but the single may be a bit of a shock to your system.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for one night and knew it was potentially going to be querky. The service we received was very friendly and when we didn't initially get the correct room it was sorted out immediately. If you're looking for any kind of luxury I would possibly look for another place to stay but if you literally want to get your head down it serves a purpose. The rooms generally don't have windows and the walls are just painted brick work. The bed was comfy enough but squeaked every time you moved. There was a kettle, tea and coffee, hairdryer and adequate shower room. It was clean but very basic. The breakfast was nice with a choice of cooked or cereals and fruit. For such a large space it had a friendly atmosphere and there was plenty of space in the lounge area and also had a bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayolite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews