We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Professional

I went to a ladies luncheon in the members suite. We had a delightful well presented meal served by... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
craftyg0lfer
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Hat trick

I have been to Old Trafford Cricket Ground on many occasions but the recent Lancashire v Yorkshire... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2018
davidwilliambarnes
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 162 reviews
  
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
75
45
23
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
45
23
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls tram stop party stand cricket match cricket lovers trent bridge watch cricket international cricket old trafford cricket ground hat trick sports venues thomas cook england cricket excellent days great seats big screen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2018

I have been to Old Trafford Cricket Ground on many occasions but the recent Lancashire v Yorkshire Championship match topped the lot. Jordan Clark, who unfortunately is going to Surrey next season, took an absolutely fantastic hat-trick dismissing 3 of the worlds best batsmen - Joe Root; Kane Williamson and Jonny Bairstow in the space of 3 balls. However, Lancashire still managed to lose the match! Old Trafford is probably the best looking, modernised stadium in England now.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Proud to have been on this lovely International ground. Lancashire should ne so proud of this ground

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Cricket Club.
I cannot express highly enough what an amazing venue this was, from the moment we arrived at The Point we were greeted warmly by staff members who directed us to cloaks and reception drinks, the bar was adequately staffed so no long queues for drinks, stewarding was well informed, no awkward waiting for information to be shared.
The room was arranged to enable access between the tables so I could visit peers and work contacts in every area of the room without having to breathe in, move other diners or climb over and under furniture.
The greatest achievement of the evening has to be awarded to the Kitchen and Table staff, all food was delivered in a professional and timely manner, which was no mean feat especially given there were presentations between the courses, how they kept the main course both hot and delicious is a mystery!
A fun and relaxed evening in no small way due to this fabulous venue – and if the organisers of the event had chosen we could have had a view of the actual cricket pitch!
I would highly recommend this venue for anyone planning a special occasion, especially for 450 people or above. With a special request to have Nicola Pinder as your liaison.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rosec561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I went to a ladies luncheon in the members suite. We had a delightful well presented meal served by students. The service was excellent. The room looked beautiful all the staff both full time and casual were friendly and professional.
I look forward to next year

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank craftyg0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Visited for Liam Gallagher's homecoming concert which was brilliant organised. Staff and security were sound. Ground is just a stone's throw from town and is a 2 minute walk from the tram. Thank you for a great night out!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank scumbellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews