We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and kindness at cheap price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Villa Giacri'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Giacri'
Ranked #3 of 8 Rilievo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort and kindness at cheap price”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very comfortable B&B just 20 minutes by car from Trapani downtown. Large room with a large bathroom and air conditioning. Free wifi. Amazing swimmingpool. Delicious breakfast (served in a very nice gazebo) with any kind of hot beverages, candies and fresh fruits. Francesca and her family are very kind and help guests in planning visit and trips (such as Egadi islands boat-trip).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toliseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    26
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cozy accommodation but where an earth was the pool that was advertised?!

B&B Villa Giacri offered us a nice accommodation in an air-conditioned room for one night. It is situated next to Trapani Airport but no noise of the airplanes was noticed. It's also rather close to the city centre of Trapani.

Wi-Fi was free and it worked nicely, though it took 3 hours for us to get the correct password from the staff. Breakfast was typical when compared to other B&Bs in Italy: white bread, cereals, croisants and pastries. Though for some reason we were not offered any coffee, tea or water.

The owner was friendly and made us feel welcome.

The walls are thin so expect to hear some noices from the rooms next door.

I'd recommend B&B Villa Giacri for those who are planning to explore the nearby areas with a car. It is also handy for those who are about to arrive/departure from Trapani Airport. In case you are planning to spend time by the pool I encourage you to check if it exists.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian b, Direttore at B&B Villa Giacri', responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Google Translation
Dov'era la piscina? La piscina si trova nell'area relax del B&B. Se siete venuti in auto e avete parcheggiato ci siete passati proprio accanto e il portone dell'area era sicuramente chiuso per la privacy e rispetto per gli altri clienti che in quel momento ne stavano usufruendo. Era più onesto scrivere una critica, grande o piccola che sia, e non dire che la piscina non esiste... Segnalerò la recensione come falsa. La colazione viene descritta in maniera non vera, perché anche quando i clienti lasciano le stanze in orari mattutini (tipo 5:00 am) la colazione viene preparata e lasciata in ordine sul tavolo in cucina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Only about 5 minutes from the airport this is friendly comfortable B&B. We had a lovely en-suite room. The family made us very welcome. Breakfast was of pastries and fantastic local bread. The one small negative was that there was no hot water which made for bracing start to our Sicilian holiday!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim_H_from_Lincs_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a very welcoming and comfortable b and b
The owners are very helpful and arranged our airport transfer for us. We emailed them the week before.
Clean coloured themed rooms and a typical Sicilian breakfast with homemade bread and cakes.
We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Susan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute through booking.com, and arrived past midnight, to depart at 4 in the morning. The hostess greeted us warmly and showed us to our room which was fantastic-a treat for us (in fact, we had spent a much lengthier period of time in a much more expensive hotel, and that wasn't a patch on this). She also showed us to the kitchen area where she welcomed us to use all the facilities, which again were lovely. She was incredibly kind and helpful. The place was homely, incredibly clean, and well looked after, and had everything we needed, and wanted. The sat nav got us there very easily and we experienced great convenience from the moment we arrived. As soon as we arrived, we wished we could have stayed longer. It really was a lovely (though too short an) experience. Forgive my boring review (if it is that) but I am simply wishing to express my gratitude to the lovely hostess, and best wishes to the business :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Be a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Ideally situated for Trapani airport, it is set in a peaceful location with very clean, spacious rooms.
We left very early so no time for a proper breakfast but host Francesca gave us juice, cakes and biscuits to keep us going.
Just remember to bring cash to pay with - and don't expect too much in the immediate local vicinity (although Marsala has some restaurants and Trapani is 10 minutes away).
For a traditional B&B, the WiFi was exceptionally good. Better than the five-star hotel we had just come from!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

if you're looking for a special place to stay near Trapani or Marsala, this is the place. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was generous and served on the sunny terrace. The owner, Francesca, is very passionate about her region and ready to give you many tips about places to visit. I wish we had stayed longer...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevarde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rilievo
7.7 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 19 in Trapani
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
79 reviews
7.6 mi away
Palazzo dei Corsari
Palazzo dei Corsari
#17 of 19 in Trapani
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
7.9 mi away
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
8.0 mi away
B&B La Veranda
B&B La Veranda
#20 of 178 in Trapani
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Giacri'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Giacri'

Property: B&B Villa Giacri'
Address: Via Marsala 598, 91100 Rilievo, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani > Rilievo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rilievo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Villa Giacri' 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Villa Giacri' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing