We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosewyn Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosewyn Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Summercourt B&B and Inns
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Best B & B anywhere”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Anne and David

We stayed at Rosewyn Farm last weekend whilst visiting family. Andree and Colin were so helpful and welcoming. Andree's breakfast was more than delicious they were something to savour over, with plenty of choice I really enjoyed the smoked salmon, and David said the traditional English was very tasty. We had the double room which was spacious, bright and warm (even on our very wet days). Wished we had stayed longer but we most certainly will return, providing they have a vacancy now we have told everyone where to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Best wishes from Andree and Colin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
33
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently stayed at Rosewyn Farm over the Easter weekend whilst visiting family in Cornwall. We just needed somewhere to sleep and wash and have a breakfast to set us up for the day. We had read good reviews about it so booked straight away. We were met by Andree who made us feel very welcome straight away. She showed us the breakfast lounge which had a large piano and many pictures (some for sale) and of course the complimentary sherry. I do not drink alcohol and so we did not partake, however it was a nice gesture. Our room was bright and airy with a very comfortable king size bed. The en suite shower room was clean with an assortment of clean towels and basic toiletries. There was also tea and coffee making facilities (always a bonus) with biscuits and hot chocolate, and a small bowl of sweets, a nice touch. The views out of the windows were gorgeous as you would always expect from Cornwall. The breakfast in the morning was a delight, plenty of choice from cereal, yoghurts, tinned fruit, orange or apple juice, home made pastries/muffins/waffles and toast with honey, and a full English breakfast. Far too much choice but a treat for foodies like us. The only disappointment was of course the weather, cold and windy, but we knew that we were coming back to a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast and a much needed hot cup of tea or coffee. A great find. Would definitely recommend. I would love to return some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdieNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
That was so kind of you - we're really glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back soob. Best wishes, Andree and Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night in the double room with en suite. Andree and Scooby (the dog) made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, and their friendliness and hospitality continued throughout our stay. The room was spacious, light and clean, and had everything you'd need (including a wee bowl of sweets). Breakfast was delicious; plenty of options with locally sourced produce and accompanied by some soft jazz in the background. Andree was very helpful, even though we are from Cornwall, we were not very knowledgeable about the immediate area and she offered some good advice on places to go.

We had dinner at Stiltskins (just a few miles away) which is also well worth a visit and it was lovely to return to the B&B for a cheeky complementary sherry before bed! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Look forward to seeing you for your anniversary next year - we enjoyed meeting you. Best wishes, Andree and Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This must be one of the best places to stay in Cornwall. We feel very fortunate to have found Rosewyn Farm. We stayed for a few days last summer and would love to return for a longer stay. Andree was so accommodating and friendly, she instantly made us feel at home. Her breakfast fare is beyond all expectations, home made bread, jam and delicious full English with locally sourced produce. The rooms are comfortable and stylishly decorated and the whole ambience of Rosewyn is relaxed and pleasant. We spent a joyous afternoon singing songs around the piano, played by Colin, Andree's partner. Such a great place, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesHardyTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Rosewyn Farm is in tranquil location down a country lane about two miles from the A30 so it couldn’t be better positioned both for the seaside attractions of the north and south Cornwall coasts. We stayed for 9 nights in August while we were visiting our daughter in Truro. Right from our very friendly welcome from Andree, her partner Colin, and her old dog Hamish we found ourselves in a very relaxing and comfortable home from home that we could return to at anytime whatever the vagaries of the English weather. What we don’t have at home are large tasty breakfasts cooked to order and supplemented with fresh produce from the garden. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests around the breakfast table and passing the time of day with our consummate host Andree to whom we are indebted for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lajoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pribram, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Rosewyn offers perfect accommodation. Andree and Colin are always ready to give advice and help of any kind, starting with suggestions of what to visit and ending with a wide range of breakfast offer. Staying in the Hayloft (a pair and a boy) for 7 nights, we had everything for comfortable and smooth holidays; a spacious self-catering apartment, superb breakfasts, warm welcome, great tips for trips. What is more, the location is just perfect to see most of Cornwall's top attractions, being within an hour from all of them. What I appreciate most is the fact it is not only accommodation but also warm and friendly atmosphere and that's why I feel Andree is the right person to run it. Definitely worth staying there and congratulations to Andree

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

just returned from a 3 night stay in the hayloft at rosewyn farmhouse , the owners were really friendly and very helpful, lovely scenery our little boy loved watching all the rabbits runnin round the hay stacks in a morning would definately recommend this place and dare say we wil be returning .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosewyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewyn Farmhouse

Property: Rosewyn Farmhouse
Address: Rosewyn Farm Carnego Lane | Summercourt, Summercourt TR8 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Summercourt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Summercourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seventeenth-century building with great views and lots of wildlife - including a barn owl! Lovely comfortable bedrooms - Large double en-suite and twin with private bathroom. Lovely breakfast - Continental or full English. Self Catering apartment available. Warm welcome offered. French spoken. Country walks right outside the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosewyn Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewyn Farmhouse Summercourt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing