We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b& b in cornwall”
Review of Rosewyn Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosewyn Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Summercourt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed 1 night on 4th july, loved the place,loved the setting,loved the room we had.Andree and colin couldnt have been more friendly if they tried, scoobie the labrador was great. The breakfast was lovely really set us up for the day. I would highly recommend this B & B.
Dawn and Barry

Room Tip: Easy access to the A30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review at such a busy period for you. Hope the new job and the move all going well. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice people, good value, very hospitable and welcoming. Great comfortable accommodation and fantastic and generous breakfast with a great choice.
Have stayed twice now in May and June at Rosewyn Farmhouse and would highly recommend as a good bed & breakfast farm in a great location.

Room Tip: they have apartment options too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbyLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you - hope work brings you down again (and your wife can join you next time). Greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were looking for a cheap place to spend one night close to St Austell so as to be in easy reach to the Eden Project for the next day, and thus came across Rosewyn Farmhouse (funnily enough being much cheaper than other hotels).

From the moment we booked, Andree had already welcomed us - she sent us messages both via the confirmation email and from her personal email. On the way there, we sent Andree a text, letting her know the time we thought we'd be arriving, as we'd been held up. Andree immediately showed her very caring nature, by texting back if we needed anything & if there was anything she could do to help.
On arrival, we were greeted by her good self - our 3 year old son, who is VERY shy, immediately took to her - so even if everything else had been rubbish, this would have been enough for us!!!
Our son, who doesn't go with anyone who isn't family, took her hand, as Andree took him to see the pigs, whilst my husband & I were able to enjoy a nice cup of tea in the lovely courtyard.
Andree was an amazing host, not in our faces, but there when she was needed!

We had the Family Room, which was well equipped with a small fridge, TV & DVD Player + a little bed for our son - the view from the window on the right is beautiful.

Breakfast was amazing. Besides the usual cereals, yoghurts, tea & coffee, Andree had made a fresh fruit salad. Additionally, we were then given 3 cooked breakfast options. My husband had the smoked salmon, which he said was delicious, and I had the Full English which was also delicious - plus the fact that the sausage was home made, and the bread was too. A great start to the day!

We had a lovely stay, even though it was just one night. We would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I love your photos - thank you for posting them. Should have piglets born here within the next month!!! SO glad you enjoyed yourselves. X Andree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a fantastic find. I booked this B&B after reading the well deserved 5 star ratings on tripadvisor. We had a lovely stay at a clean and beautiful house set in lovely surroundings. If you are after the beach, Fistral and Newquay are only a short drive away. The breakfast was delicious, with an amazing choice, you won't be needing lunch!! I booked the accommodation due to a mountain bike race and if mountain biking is your thing, there are some amazing trails near by. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would not think twice about re-booking. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you next time there is a bike race in the area. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Anne and David

We stayed at Rosewyn Farm last weekend whilst visiting family. Andree and Colin were so helpful and welcoming. Andree's breakfast was more than delicious they were something to savour over, with plenty of choice I really enjoyed the smoked salmon, and David said the traditional English was very tasty. We had the double room which was spacious, bright and warm (even on our very wet days). Wished we had stayed longer but we most certainly will return, providing they have a vacancy now we have told everyone where to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Best wishes from Andree and Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently stayed at Rosewyn Farm over the Easter weekend whilst visiting family in Cornwall. We just needed somewhere to sleep and wash and have a breakfast to set us up for the day. We had read good reviews about it so booked straight away. We were met by Andree who made us feel very welcome straight away. She showed us the breakfast lounge which had a large piano and many pictures (some for sale) and of course the complimentary sherry. I do not drink alcohol and so we did not partake, however it was a nice gesture. Our room was bright and airy with a very comfortable king size bed. The en suite shower room was clean with an assortment of clean towels and basic toiletries. There was also tea and coffee making facilities (always a bonus) with biscuits and hot chocolate, and a small bowl of sweets, a nice touch. The views out of the windows were gorgeous as you would always expect from Cornwall. The breakfast in the morning was a delight, plenty of choice from cereal, yoghurts, tinned fruit, orange or apple juice, home made pastries/muffins/waffles and toast with honey, and a full English breakfast. Far too much choice but a treat for foodies like us. The only disappointment was of course the weather, cold and windy, but we knew that we were coming back to a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast and a much needed hot cup of tea or coffee. A great find. Would definitely recommend. I would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdieNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

That was so kind of you - we're really glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back soob. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night in the double room with en suite. Andree and Scooby (the dog) made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, and their friendliness and hospitality continued throughout our stay. The room was spacious, light and clean, and had everything you'd need (including a wee bowl of sweets). Breakfast was delicious; plenty of options with locally sourced produce and accompanied by some soft jazz in the background. Andree was very helpful, even though we are from Cornwall, we were not very knowledgeable about the immediate area and she offered some good advice on places to go.

We had dinner at Stiltskins (just a few miles away) which is also well worth a visit and it was lovely to return to the B&B for a cheeky complementary sherry before bed! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Look forward to seeing you for your anniversary next year - we enjoyed meeting you. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosewyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewyn Farmhouse

Address: Carnego Lane | just a mile off the A30, Summercourt TR8 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Summercourt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Summercourt
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seventeenth-century building with great views and lots of wildlife - including a barn owl! Lovely comfortable bedrooms - Large double en-suite and twin with private bathroom. Lovely breakfast - Continental or full English. Self Catering apartment available. Warm welcome offered. French spoken. Country walks right outside the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosewyn Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewyn Farmhouse Summercourt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing