We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewyn Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beresford Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
71
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadfull englishwarm welcomedouble roomfridge with fresh milkcomfortable accommodationhot tubtwo nightslittle extrason arrivalbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hostsa wonderful staytea and coffeecolinfarmlandcereal
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed 1 night on 4th july, loved the place,loved the setting,loved the room we had.Andree and colin couldnt have been more friendly if they tried, scoobie the labrador was great. The breakfast was lovely really set us up for the day. I would highly recommend this B & B.
Dawn and Barry

Room Tip: Easy access to the A30
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review at such a busy period for you. Hope the new job and the move all going well. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice people, good value, very hospitable and welcoming. Great comfortable accommodation and fantastic and generous breakfast with a great choice.
Have stayed twice now in May and June at Rosewyn Farmhouse and would highly recommend as a good bed & breakfast farm in a great location.

Room Tip: they have apartment options too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbyLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you - hope work brings you down again (and your wife can join you next time). Greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were looking for a cheap place to spend one night close to St Austell so as to be in easy reach to the Eden Project for the next day, and thus came across Rosewyn Farmhouse (funnily enough being much cheaper than other hotels).

From the moment we booked, Andree had already welcomed us - she sent us messages both via the confirmation email and from her personal email. On the way there, we sent Andree a text, letting her know the time we thought we'd be arriving, as we'd been held up. Andree immediately showed her very caring nature, by texting back if we needed anything & if there was anything she could do to help.
On arrival, we were greeted by her good self - our 3 year old son, who is VERY shy, immediately took to her - so even if everything else had been rubbish, this would have been enough for us!!!
Our son, who doesn't go with anyone who isn't family, took her hand, as Andree took him to see the pigs, whilst my husband & I were able to enjoy a nice cup of tea in the lovely courtyard.
Andree was an amazing host, not in our faces, but there when she was needed!

We had the Family Room, which was well equipped with a small fridge, TV & DVD Player + a little bed for our son - the view from the window on the right is beautiful.

Breakfast was amazing. Besides the usual cereals, yoghurts, tea & coffee, Andree had made a fresh fruit salad. Additionally, we were then given 3 cooked breakfast options. My husband had the smoked salmon, which he said was delicious, and I had the Full English which was also delicious - plus the fact that the sausage was home made, and the bread was too. A great start to the day!

We had a lovely stay, even though it was just one night. We would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I love your photos - thank you for posting them. Should have piglets born here within the next month!!! SO glad you enjoyed yourselves. X Andree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a fantastic find. I booked this B&B after reading the well deserved 5 star ratings on tripadvisor. We had a lovely stay at a clean and beautiful house set in lovely surroundings. If you are after the beach, Fistral and Newquay are only a short drive away. The breakfast was delicious, with an amazing choice, you won't be needing lunch!! I booked the accommodation due to a mountain bike race and if mountain biking is your thing, there are some amazing trails near by. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would not think twice about re-booking. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you next time there is a bike race in the area. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Anne and David

We stayed at Rosewyn Farm last weekend whilst visiting family. Andree and Colin were so helpful and welcoming. Andree's breakfast was more than delicious they were something to savour over, with plenty of choice I really enjoyed the smoked salmon, and David said the traditional English was very tasty. We had the double room which was spacious, bright and warm (even on our very wet days). Wished we had stayed longer but we most certainly will return, providing they have a vacancy now we have told everyone where to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Best wishes from Andree and Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews