We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And here's another 5 start review........”
Review of Rosewyn Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosewyn Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Summercourt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Dang, Rosewyn is so damned good we don't know how to write this review ! All I can say is, don't book the nights that we want to return on. Andree, her dogs, pigs and hubby have got this place sorted. Fantastic is all we can say. Thanks also to the young couple who shared breakfast with us. Nice people indeed and w hope the wedding bash went well. See you again Rosewyn. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishJanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

What a lovely review - thank you so much (and I love your photograph!!!). Hope to see you again before too long. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Rosewyn Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have recently come back from a wonderful two nights stay at rosewyn farmhouse, what can I say ........ Absolutely fantastic!!!! We stayed bed and breakfast with our 11 month old son, we were all made to feel so welcome from the second we arrived. The room was spacious and extremely clean, with great views!!! The breakfast in the morning was out of this world, fresh fruit, full breakfast, all served with a very friendly welcome and advice on where to see and things to do.

We will definitely be staying again, highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank kate101277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

It was a pleasure having you and William stay with us ... Children seem to adore petting the pigs and running around the field, and it makes me smile to see them. Hope you come again - thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in this beautiful location. The accommodation, hosts and food were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for Andree, the hostess, and her breakfasts were wonderful. The choice of foodstuffs was splendid. Had a brilliant stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet, off the beaten track stay with all the trimmings. Thank you, Andree, Colin and Scoobie. Christine and Ted. PS Great value, too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you - we do hope you come back down from Northampton again..... I'll make sure that Scooby comes out to greet Ted in the morning as is his wont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I am actually tempted not to give this place a good review but that is purely for selfish reasons so I can keep it a secret all for myself. I will be very surprised if it is not fully booked well in advance in future it truley was the best accomodation we have experienced in the UK.

We stayed in the self catering loft apartment with our 3 year old. The space was large enough to give her plenty of room for playing and us enough comfort. As for the kitchen whenever going self catering the kitchen is a means to an end for me, this is the only time I will buy processed food because I can't stand kitchens that aren't my own especially as they usually have things of very little use in them. This one however was completely different, it was actually a pleasure to cook in it with a fantastic choping board and very sharp knife. It had everything it needed and it also had a nice feel to it. I found myself enjoying cooking decent food which we purchased from the local farm.

The farm had more space than we could have hoped for with plenty of room for our 3 year old to kick a football and play games as well as areas for us to go for walks. The family had a lovely friendly dog and some fabulous pigs that Isabel enjoyed feeding. We spent a lot of time on these grounds.

As for the family Andree was fantastic as was Colin they were so welcoming with us right from the second we arrived, in fact i'd go as far as to say it was the best customer service I have experienced with any accomodation. They were unintrusive giving us our own space and making us feel welcome in their home but also very helpful and informative. They gave us loads of information of local things to do which were great recommendations and helped make our holiday. They also gave a lot of attention to our little girl she absolutley loved Andree. Andree also gave Isabel toys to play with which were their sons when they were young and a lovely book of a tale of a local village. She also got to have a ride on their tractor which she loved. We couldn't have asked for more.

Value for money was incredible I have to say when we booked it I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was because of the price but I challenge anyone to better.

Worth noting as well the local farm just outside of Newquay sold the best fillet steak we have ever tasted and i'd highly recommended it.

By the sounds of this review I think I come off as being very easy to please but actually i'm not it was just such an exceptional holiday for us. Thank you for making it so special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyhadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

I am so glad you had such a ood time. Reviews are the best advertising we can have, and we really appreciate your time. Hope you bring Isabel back again to see the pigs (and possibly piglets). Kind regards Andree and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed 1 night on 4th july, loved the place,loved the setting,loved the room we had.Andree and colin couldnt have been more friendly if they tried, scoobie the labrador was great. The breakfast was lovely really set us up for the day. I would highly recommend this B & B.
Dawn and Barry

Room Tip: Easy access to the A30
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review at such a busy period for you. Hope the new job and the move all going well. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice people, good value, very hospitable and welcoming. Great comfortable accommodation and fantastic and generous breakfast with a great choice.
Have stayed twice now in May and June at Rosewyn Farmhouse and would highly recommend as a good bed & breakfast farm in a great location.

Room Tip: they have apartment options too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbyLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you - hope work brings you down again (and your wife can join you next time). Greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were looking for a cheap place to spend one night close to St Austell so as to be in easy reach to the Eden Project for the next day, and thus came across Rosewyn Farmhouse (funnily enough being much cheaper than other hotels).

From the moment we booked, Andree had already welcomed us - she sent us messages both via the confirmation email and from her personal email. On the way there, we sent Andree a text, letting her know the time we thought we'd be arriving, as we'd been held up. Andree immediately showed her very caring nature, by texting back if we needed anything & if there was anything she could do to help.
On arrival, we were greeted by her good self - our 3 year old son, who is VERY shy, immediately took to her - so even if everything else had been rubbish, this would have been enough for us!!!
Our son, who doesn't go with anyone who isn't family, took her hand, as Andree took him to see the pigs, whilst my husband & I were able to enjoy a nice cup of tea in the lovely courtyard.
Andree was an amazing host, not in our faces, but there when she was needed!

We had the Family Room, which was well equipped with a small fridge, TV & DVD Player + a little bed for our son - the view from the window on the right is beautiful.

Breakfast was amazing. Besides the usual cereals, yoghurts, tea & coffee, Andree had made a fresh fruit salad. Additionally, we were then given 3 cooked breakfast options. My husband had the smoked salmon, which he said was delicious, and I had the Full English which was also delicious - plus the fact that the sausage was home made, and the bread was too. A great start to the day!

We had a lovely stay, even though it was just one night. We would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c870262, Owner at Rosewyn Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I love your photos - thank you for posting them. Should have piglets born here within the next month!!! SO glad you enjoyed yourselves. X Andree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosewyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewyn Farmhouse

Address: Rosewyn Farm Carnego Lane | Summercourt, Summercourt TR8 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Summercourt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Summercourt
Price Range: £65 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seventeenth-century building with great views and lots of wildlife - including a barn owl! Lovely comfortable bedrooms - Large double en-suite and twin with private bathroom. Lovely breakfast - Continental or full English. Self Catering apartment available. Warm welcome offered. French spoken. Country walks right outside the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosewyn Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewyn Farmhouse Summercourt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing