We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teversal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great site. Lots of space and a really friendly atmosphere. Great location too, close to a couple of national trust/english heritage locations.

Nice and quiet which is good. We couldn't hear too much through traffic. Had a lovely time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The site is densely laid out in rigid format which is ok for vans and motor homes but doesn't suit groups of tents. You can't pitch with your friends. And the staff are as rigid as the format. We had to re pitch 3 times in 24hrs to suit the directions of different staff who weren't happy with how we had fitted our tents onto the miserly bit of ground available. All in the name of fire regulations. This isn't the 'free spirit' of camping as I have understood it all my life, but this is my first visit to a Caravan Club site, maybe that's how they roll...? Oh, the toilets were nice, but the shower control is hopeless. Beware if your pitch is on a main thoroughfare on the site. All the tracks are laid to 20mm gravel and if you are a light sleeper you will be disturbed by people crunching to and fro to the toilet block 24/7

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W, Owner at Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Clorms

Thanks for your review - We're really sorry that your experience of our site isn't to the same high level of satisfaction we usually see from our reviews.

To explain, the booking system we use allocates pitch sizes based on the dimensions of the tent that you tell us you have when making the booking so we have updated the size of your tent on our records so if you come back, we can find you a larger pitch from the start.

We also note that you were pitched next to your friends and whilst being asked to move your tent is an understandable pain for you, we do have to comply with those silly fire regulations for everyones safety on the site.

As for the 'free spirit' of camping, we remember that too. The camp-fire, toasted marshmallows, some music playing in the background and the children all playing rounders or football. It's true, some sites are good for that sort of group camping and others are better at providing a family with a fantastic, safe and secure base from where they can explore wonderful trails and local towns/attractions all year round, whatever the weather in whatever sort of unit they choose to camp in from a 2 man tent to an RV motorhome. Thats us, and I'm really sorry that we didn't fit the bill for your weekend.

Enjoy the rest of your camping season

The Teversal site team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Only stayed for 2 nights, but what a great sight, Staff very friendly and helpful. Site is spotless. The showers and toilets would not be out of place in a hotel. The pub 300 yrds down the road is also in the same class with good food and reasonable prices. All in all a fabulous stay.
We will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed with our 18 month old in the site's safari tent.

The tent was perfect for us and had everything we needed for our glamping holiday.

The site and facilities were immaculate, we were particularly impressed with the family room which had changing facilities, shower toilet and built in baby bath

Would highly recommend and definitely plan on returning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ickleanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W, Owner at Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your review Ickleanna123

So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to welcome you on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this campsite for a week arriving on the 17th May 2014. It was touch and go at first if we would make it, because we booked it back in November and since then have been diagnosed the breast cancer and currently going through treatment, but we planned that all being well we would still go! Well what can I say. Strangely enough booked the site originally on the reviews rather than our usual trick of finding an area then trying to find a site. On this occasion we booked the site and decided to see what we could find in the area. We were not disappointed!! What a fantastic, well laid out and thought through campsite. We have been camping and caravanning for twenty years and stayed on all sorts of campsites, but this is by far the best we have ever stayed on and I do not say that lightly. Due to my condition and treatment at the moment I have to stay away from a lot of public places and can not use public amenities, so I went with the full intention of using the caravan shower etc, but after arriving on site and investigating the shower facilities I had nothing to worry about. The shower blocks are something you would expect from a five star hotel, with the toilet, shower and sink all in the same large private cubical, and the shower working on a senior control and being immaculately clean I could have a shower without having to touch anything. Our pitch was near the front against a tree hedgerow so I didn't need to worry about other caravans pitching directly on our door opening side so that gave me the privacy I needed (by pure luck but couldn't have asked for a better pitch). Staff are very friendly with well stocked shop and always happy to help.My husband hates the job of emptying the chemical toilet due to the usual bad facilities, but even he came back with a smile on his face, saying that the chemical toilet emptying facility is the best laid out he has seen and that finally someone has listened and installed what every camper longs for and every campsite needs, good easy access, large disposal point and hand washing facilities available. They have a bike and dog washing area available and a good children's play area and field (although our kids are all grown up now, I always have a look, old habits). There is plenty of good walking and bike riding within the area with pubs near by. Also a lot to do around the area. Would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone and we will definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W, Owner at Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your review Sue, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best with your treatment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Really nice site. Best shower block I have seen. Lots of cycle routes nearby. Canarvan pub round the corner is ok. Good bus service to Sutton. Taxi into town is £5 once the bus services at about 6 pm. Shop has all the essentials.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W, Owner at Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for the review Will, pleased you had a good stay, hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped of here to round off our 5 week touring holiday. The toilet block is superb, better than some found in hotels! The pitches are well spaced, the whole area is kept clean, tidy and is a credit to the wardens who are all friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W, Owner at Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Vanessa, thanks for taking the time to review the site. So pleased that we had the privilege to offer you a stay to remember at the end of your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teversal
3.3 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
222 reviews
9.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
221 reviews
21.1 mi away
Knotlow Farm B&B
Knotlow Farm B&B
#4 of 39 in Buxton
129 reviews
25.0 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site

Property: Teversal Camping and Caravanning Site
Address: 4 Silverhill Lane | Teversal, Teversal NG17 3JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Teversal
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Teversal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Static Caravan with ensuite double bedroom and twin room. Open plan kitchen/lounge area, with TV/DVD, fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed. Sleep up to 6 people, dogs allowed.1 Safari Tent - Camping in style for up to 4 people. Sleep on proper beds!1 Cabin - suitable for year round camping in style. The cabin sleeps up to 6 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing