We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The restaurant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrgoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Newydd Leisure Park
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The food in the restaurant was execellent, it had a great value for money and the range of food was great. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help out also made you feel very welcome. Overall I highly recvomend you visit the restaurant during your stay at ty newyyed leisure park Mr.Powis

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Charliepowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for a week. 2 adults 2 children in a tent. Overall we had a fantastic time. Many plus points a few odd bits that need love

Great bits

1. Pitches a great size all with hook up all with water. The larger pitches are completely flat. Which is great

2. Close to toilets and all facilities. As there's only 20/30 pitches you literally are a max of 30 seconds walk.

3. Lovely outdoor and indoor pool. Fantastically clean and once you're in relatively warm and safe for the children to be supervised from the side

4. Really nice bar and restaurant was amazing. I'll review the restaurant separately as the food was amazing

5. Staff absolutely fantastic. Couldn't do enough for you. Always around and got anything you needed sorted quickly

6. Location good but be warned you need to drive to get even the basic provisions. Try going pentreath rather than benllech as easier to park

7. Fantastic ball area. Great size flat and away from tents and caravans

8. Kids loved the park area. Was a complete adventure with secret dens ect and within site of quiet a few pitches which was great as gave adult time without kids being too out of view

Odd bits

1. Toilets, showers and pot area really need updating but once cleaned were good

2. Laundrette was out of order. Cost £10 in benllech to do a wash and dry and have to wait over night.

3. The play park is a mix of old, new and slightly rickety. However my kids loved it as it was more adventure. However not overly suitable for tots

4. Pools are beautifully clean. Great sizes and a complete sun trap. However just wish the boys would finish off the bits. Jacuzzi not working. Sealant around jacuzzi needs redoing The dug up area not sure what's going on there. Although it doesn't affect the pool areas . But over all great would be fantastic if the bits were finished.

5. Bar restaurant. The pitches are close to this area so you would expect a little conversational noise as people make their way out. What you don't expect is excessive screaming and shouting. 2 nights out of 6 this happened. Problem was on both occasions it was staff or staff kids. Dusk is the acceptable time for noise. Regardless of who you are !!

Overall I would say this is a great site I will happily return to hopefully on many more family holidays. And hopefully the work will continue to make this a fantastic site. Good luck and we hope to see you all soon



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MillieMop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in a static caravan. On arrival we were greeted , welcomed and walked to the caravan and given the key. The caravan itself was immaculate, spacious, real home from home. The site is in a lovely location , and seems well maintained. There were children splashing happily away in the pool as we arrived . We did not use the bar, restaurant or pool because we were out all day visiting towns and beaches etc but when we returned they looked full of people enjoying themselves although this does not make the site a noisy one . We had a great night sleep. Nothing bad to say. Cannot fault it. Mrs rush

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kayleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Briefly the web site for Ty Newydd states outdoor swimming pool, wrong it has no water in it. An indoor pool, no changing rooms. A restaurant, not open, a clubhouse with bar, again not open. A laundry, disgustingly filthy with no lights and wasing machines that don't wash and dryers that don't dry. The toilets are an absolute filthy mess. The site appears to cater more for static caravans but most of them appear un cared for or empty. Ty Newydd lets down not only itself but other sites on the Island.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagillt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Well where to start

Booked on line as there website sold it to me OK it was not the most expensive but was not the cheapest

We arrived on the 8th September for 5 nights

Set up the van and we where all settled in
Let's go to the bar

Oh dear Shut

OK it was 9pm

So thought OK ile go have a shower and have a chill out

I really could not believe the shower block , oh my god it is a disgrace

Any how didn't bother with shower due to the shower block

Next day

Still no where seemed to be open apart from the indoor pool so OK let's go and have a swim

This place is not only filthy its a health hazard the sliding door into the pool is so stiff and the ledge through the door really its a no go zone
There's no changing room and no shower in the pool area

We got out of there quick

We had a great day away from this place

Really if I could have afforded to go elsewhere I would have gone on the second day

Third day still nothing open

Fourth day nothing open

Thankfully going home now but had a good look around

And from notes the shower block did not see a cleaner while we where there
Laundry room locked the whole time we where there waist drain well that really needs updating
Wash area no hot water

Seemed to be a lot of rubble about

To sum up

Would I go again , not if I was paid to go NO
Would I recommend this place,I would tell you to steer clear
Value for money, no stayed in much much nicer places for a lot less

I just wish I had read other reviews on this place before I had booked

Save your money and shop around

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank leonard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ty Newydd Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Newydd Leisure Park

Property: Ty Newydd Leisure Park
Address: Llanbedrgoch LL76 8TZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llanbedrgoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Llanbedrgoch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing