We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If I could, I would live in this Gite - it's...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
the neighbours and view across the rolling fields
...and relax
hot tub
pool terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vayres, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie B
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If I could, I would live in this Gite - it's beautiful”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Gite and surrounding area was absolutely beautiful. The owners, Alison and Huard Fontaine made us feel so welcome with a lovely hamper of goodies. The Gite was well equipped with everything we needed.
Whilst staying here, we visited some beautiful villages and towns - Brantome, Bourdeilles, Oradour-sur-glane (which is a village that has remained the same since it was burned by the SS in world war 2) and Perigoux to name just a few.
I would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words Debbie, It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope you do come back! :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHaywar...
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway in an idyllic location.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the Rozel Gite for a week during the summer in 2016, it proved to be a fantastic break to "recharge the batteries". The property is situated in over 55 acres of beautiful countryside and the owners Ali & Huard were perfect hosts, with much knowledge of the surrounding area, restaurants and local attractions. The Gite was spotless and extremely comfortable with everything included that we could want, including wifi. The "welcome basket" was a lovely touch.
We can't wait to return this September and have already booked. Home from home!!!
Over the years we have stayed in many types of accommodation in France and this is certainly the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you liked it here so much you are coming back and we look forward to sharing a glass or two of wine with you both in September. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSchmed...
New Forest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous gite in wonderful part of France”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Les Palennes in September 2016 in the Rozel gite, it was a great place to holiday. The gite was very well appointed and spotlessly clean with everything one could want. The private patio with lovely countryside views was great for alfresco dining or just relaxing with a book and a glass or two of the many local wines.
We found plenty of places to explore in the local area with numerous interesting towns and villages, our favourite was the nearby medieval village of Rochechouart with its cobbled streets, magnificent Chateau and fine restaurants.
The owners (Huard and Ali) live on site, they are a lovely couple, very attentive and approachable whilst respecting their guests' privacy.
This is a fabulous gite in a wonderful part of France, we loved our holiday there and would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to this beautiful part of France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusdol...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family friendly vacation”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Such a warm And friendly greeting from the owners, we stayed a week at the hottest time of year, accommodation was clean and fresh and amenities were excellent, lots of brochures and local information on activities in the local area which kept us very entertained, will be booking again for 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again at Les Palennes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing