We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Magnolia

Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Villa Magnolia  Beautiful Contemporary Architecture Villa Magnólia Fantastic Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Villa Magnolia  Beautiful Contemporary Architecture
Villa Magnólia Fantastic Private Pool
Pool View from Upstairs Terrace
Pool Area
Pool Area Detail
Villa Magnólia has a Unique Interior  Design
Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Living Room
Downstairs Living Room
Entertainment Provided by Pool Table, Table Football, DVD and Book Library, etc..
Downstairs Dining Area
Decoration Detail
Master Bedroom of dreams
Doble bed bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Another Twin Bed Bedroom
One of the Two Kitchens
Bathroom
Bathroom Detail
Another Bathroom
The Nearest Beach
Another Foto of the Beach
The area is a dream for golfers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Patroves, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bethanyta...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

15 of us stayed in the villa for a hen do and we couldn't of asked for more. Paulo and Cristina took us to a supermarket when we arrived as we arrived late which was very thoughtful of them. The villa was spotless, fantastic destination and absolutely beautiful. Paulo and Cristina were so helpful and thoughtful throughout which made our stay even more pleasant. They arranged our transport to and from the airport and also arranged a chef to come in and cook us a meal one of the nights which was fantastic. Thanks again to Paulo and Cristina for a perfect stay we would love to return again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom62...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent villa ”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with 10 adults and 5 children under 8 . The villa was stunning, private and spacious . The villa was well equipped with everything you needed for a cooked meal to an outside BBQ area . The outside area was perfect with a great size pool (we got it heated ) and all the facilities that you needed to relax . The ground floor is where we spent most of our time which was perfect for keeping ourselves entertained with a large dining area , pool table and games room . The villa was A short drive to the beautiful old town and beach . We Couldn't fault the service provided by Cristina /Antono santos they were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri O
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
“Vila Magnolia DOES NOT disappoint!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled to Portugal from the United States with 9 adults and 6 children under the age of 5. Vila Magnolia was perfect for our family vacation. It had everything we needed. Three of the children were under 1 year old and Cristina was able to accomodate us with cribs and high chairs. The ground floor is where we spent most of our time, enjoying the pool and the outside area. Cristina was so helpful in the planning of the visit as well as when we got there if we had any questions. We explored different beaches that were just a short drive away. The Vila was close by to fresh seafood and groceries. Cristina even arranged for a local photographer to meet us at the Vila for a family picture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mgrace_c...
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was just fantastic for our family and friends. The house is beautiful and very spacious. The owners were fantastic and very attentive with us! We had a cook they recommended and she was amazingly wonderful and the food prepared was typical Portuguese delicious meals. Our children had an incredible time at the residence and exploring the Algarve!
Thank you and warmest regards,
Maria and Gary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners were very attentive and helpful
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ockle
Glasgow Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful Vila in quiet location 10 minutes by car into old town Albuferia. We loved the huge size and space for 16 of us it was perfect. Kitchen was well equipped BBQ area good too. We ate out or by the pool, never once ate inside the Vila. Pool fabulous for us all and very pretty lighting at night. Would recommend car hire for shopping and golf or beach trips. Gorgeous area to explore. Old town lively at night we drove the car into town and walked back to collect next day (40 minute walk) owners lovely and very helpful. Would recommend and hope to return sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine280...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous holiday. The Villa is lovely, very clean well equipped. The owners very easy to work with. Would certainly recommend this villa to anyone. We also hired cars but taxis are reasonable. A lovely family holiday was had by all. Would most certainly love to return to the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Leeming Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and really good facilities would be great for large groups”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Took a stag do over for the week really good place. Excellent bbq area and pool. A short stay from the night life in albufeira 5-10 minutes in a car. Taxi were well priced 10 euros from the villa to old town. The owner was very good met us at 2 am after the plane landed at 12 am. Was all sorted with minimal fuss and helped us when there was a problem. Recommend heating the pool it's super cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bbq area and pool
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing