We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holidays”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Mirante

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Patroves, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marcella7...
Luxembourg
1 review
“Great holidays”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had great holidays. The villa is really outstanding and the view is just fantastic especially when the sun goes down.... The upstairs rooms have each a bathroom which is
great. The only one negativ point are the windows on the ground floor... they make a lot of noise when opening (I guess a little oil would fix this). I can surely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa with its beautiful view
Liked least: The noise of the windows on ground floor....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Book now before someone else does”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This Villa was simply perfect for the needs of our family of 8 adults. There is absolutely everything that you could possibly need from washing line & pegs to outstanding views.

It is extremely spacious (the photos really do not give it justice) and spotlessly clean.
The air con & free wi fi were an absolute bonus having young adults constantly on social media, just make sure you switch it on when you arrive.
There are plenty hangers in the wardrobes for those who prefer to hang up their clothes rather than live out of a suitcase.
It has more than enough cutlery, plates etc to do family cooking and the kitchen was just like being at home. Having 2 fridge freezers was also an added bonus.

I would highly recommend having a car and don't be put off when you come to a dirt track road to reach the property. The Villa is set back on its own, with only a couple of others in the distance. It is ideal and we felt safe enough. (There was noise from dogs in the distance during the night but not too bad)
The gardens are quite spectacular and again the photos do not do this area justice. The pool area and BBQ were well used by us and there was loads of 'pool toys' for adults & children alike. But pay a visit to the local beach about 15 minute drive away. It is fabulous.

The Villa is about 12 minute drive from the Algarve Shopping Centre and is definitely worth a visit. There is a huge supermarket here that came recommended by a friend. You will get everything here to stock up with your weekly shop and it is much cheaper than the local supermarket.
There is a wee pub on the corner of the main road at the bottom of the Villa beside the 'donkey roundabout'. We wished we had found it sooner. We went to watch the football and sat outside in the lovely evening sunshine. Through the back there is a dart board, pool table & football table. Worth a visit for the cocktails alone though.

Albufeira is a pretty straight road away and about 15 minutes in the car. If you like the busyness of this then you have the best of both worlds.

I honestly couldn't recommend this Villa highly enough. It was exactly what we needed for our family holiday. Thank you to John at Perfect Villa Escapes for his advice and information prior to us booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: we were not asked for a deposit which is amazing in this day and age
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views.
Liked least: Outdoor dining chairs and table. Not good quality and plastic.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ricko559
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked through Perfect Villas and the process is a little different to the normal villa rentals we are used to. However having said that all went without a hitch.The property is spacious and well laid out, the beds were much to firm for our liking and the air-conditioning above the bed showered us with black soot every time we turned it on. No more moans the rest of the villa is great. The gardens are well kept, the pool area clean and tidy and there are plenty of places to took yourself away if you want to escape the hot sun. The almost constant breeze is a welcome bonus while lying or eating out near the pool. I would go back again no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big house/private location
Liked least: The beds were to hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg G
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing