We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent good value short stay”
Review of Hotel Aloha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aloha
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent an enjoyable two nights at this hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The front rooms have a good view over a grassy area and, in the medium distance, the sea.

The beds were comfortable and firm. The room was clean. The balcony was shaded for most of the day.

Breakfast - at around 5 euros - was fine, though the coffee could have been a little better, and there could have been fruit offered. The breakfast room was quite hot and stuffy the second morning, in broad sunlight. We didn't eat other meals there, so can't comment.

Room Tip: Apparently the three-people room is in an annexe - for a view towards the beach, go for a double or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catanonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

This will be our fourth stay at the Aloha, and I cannot find fault with anything, the staff are polite and friendly, the rooms are impeccably clean, the sea veiw is highly reccomended, and the food is excellent, service is estupendo, on sunday mornings the market just across the road is a must. this area is flat and is perfect for a pre-breakfast jog followed by a dip in the sea before returning to the hotel, we come every year in october, and we would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: get the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were 3 couples (ages 58 to 69) who were on a budget trip through Spain. The Hotel Alohoa is a waterfront hotel located within a short walk to the beach in Burriana (near Valencia). We chose this hotel because the nightly rate was within our budget at 45 euros per night, it is on the water, in a small town (which we prefer) and was clean. The rooms were clean, tidy and all of us had balconies facing the Mediterranean Sea. There is also private hotel guest parking free of charge at the rear of the hotel so we wouldn't have to leave our vehicle parked out on the road.

Our beds were okay and the area was very quiet at night. Upon arrival there was a wedding party celebration going on, but they were winding down by the late afternoon. There is a small pool in front of the hotel. A family run place with their own restaurant was just the ticket for us.

Room Tip: All rooms offer waterfront balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cedric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank xaviervero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ile7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burriana
3.8 mi away
Sercotel Plana Parc
Sercotel Plana Parc
#2 of 4 in Villarreal
63 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Masia
La Masia
#3 of 4 in Villarreal
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Tere Playa
#2 of 3 in Burriana
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aloha

Address: Avinguda La Mediterrania 74 | Burriana, 12530 Burriana, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Burriana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Burriana
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aloha 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aloha Burriana, Castellon, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing