We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet and modern”

Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely location in the middle of Denmark and Albany. Perfect spot in order to explore both. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our view was a little to the side but still lovely from the balcony. Depending on which apartment you are in you have to maneuver in the spa to see the ocean. Whilst busy we could not hear anything from our neighbours. Kitchen is well stocked. The staff left a small cheese platter for our emjoyment which was such a lovely touch.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbayseaview, Owner at Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 08 9845 1904.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.



Regards
Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family loved it. We had a great apartment with views across the bay. Early evening spa watching kangaroos and the water. Brilliant.
We are the cook your own types and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Potentially a quiet holiday but we spent a lot of time playing tennis, at the beach, exploring etc
The local beaches, Cosy Corner, Shelley Beach, are stunning. Easy drive to Albany and Denmark but at the end of the driveway is the Cosy Corner Café which has great coffee.
We stayed five nights and wished we had booked for seven.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren_dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Has everything you need & great staff there. 2 mins from the beach and what a nice beach it is !

Located 20 mins from Albany & 20 mins from Denmark, can't ask for a better location than that.

It's called Cosy Corner for that very reason, it is !

Room Tip: go for the apartments with the views, very nice & well set up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbayseaview, Manager at Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time, you certainly enjoyed some great weather.

Regards
Chris Eccles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Such a great place, if we ever go back to explore Denmark and Albany we would definitely try to re book. The accommodation was very clean, well maintained and had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved the spa bath and watched the kangaroos from the balcony. So peaceful listening to the birds singing, sea views were lovely. The grandparents went for an early morning walk down to cosy corner beach each morning. Perfect holiday. 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbayseaview, Manager at Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi Catherine.
Thanks so much for your glowing review!
We love hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed their stay.
Look forward to seeing you again next time.

Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 8 nights and really loved it here. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had everything we were after and more. The upstairs area was fabulous. We really enjoyed the spacious balcony off our master bedroom with a beautiful view of the ocean. The bed was very comfy but maybe just a tiny bit too short for my husband who is quite tall. I really loved it though and found it to be perfect. We loved sleeping here with the sliding door open, enjoying the lovely cool breeze. I also really loved having the spa in the master bed with the same beautiful view. My husband loves baths and we found it enjoyable chatting over a glass of wine; me relaxed on the bed and him in the bath, both enjoying the same view. The self contained kitchen was also very handy; especially the full size fridge and dishwasher! If you're after a relaxing, peaceful holiday, this place is for you! I would definitely stay here again. There is an awesome cafe/restaurant on the bottom of the hill that is a must if you're staying here. They're independent from the holiday apartments but worth stoping for lunch.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank perthG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbayseaview, General Manager at Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor.
It was great that you both were able to wind down and relax in the apartment with a spa,oceanviews and a glass of wine.

We hope to see you both again.

Kind Regards
Chris and the Torbay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is first-rate accommodation, much better than we expected. We vaguely had in mind the typical US Best Western motel, (one room, two beds and a microwave) , so were very pleased on our arrival to find this duplex. The equipment: ovens, dishwasher, TV and DVD, BBQ, freezer, washer/dryer etc is excellent and the facilities: two rooms with queen-sized beds, two showers, two WCs, a spa bath, a balcony upstairs and a verandah down is more than anyone might want. The balcony overlooks local fields and woods and you can see several miles of coastline. You can dine indoors whist overlooking the gardens and countryside.
The really decadent might take a spa bubble bath early each evening and watch out for Australian wildlife whilst sipping wine. In my case that was, many kangaroos, Black Cockatoos and Wolf Blass Shiraz!
The resort is very small so you get personal service and visitor advice from the manager, choice of several dozen DVDs, use of a PC & printer in reception and free wifi in the apartment. The resort has a tennis court with a good surface and residents can borrow racquets and balls from reception if you've not brought your own.
The region has a lot of Coast and forest to offer being between Denmark and Albany and there is a small cafe 100m from the resort open limited hours. The noisy scrub bird, an endangered species, is found (unfortunately not by us) in the area, but more common in November was the Pacific Heron - quite a bird.
If the management would like to raise the level of satisfaction from 98% to 99% they might supply kitchen scissors and blackout curtains/blinds for the master bedroom - it's difficult to stay asleep at 05:00 with full sunlight in an easterly facing room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller-in-hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbayseaview, Manager at Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and point noted about the scissors & early morning sunshine.
Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I spent a few nights here with the family to enjoy the fabulous coastal area around Denmark and Albany. The holiday apartments are a bit remote a few of miles off the main South Coast Highway but only a couple of minutes drive away from beaches and beautiful walks in the woods, including the Bibbulmun Track. The apartment was in immaculate order. Furniture had a new look and everything was spotless. Living room and kitchen was very spacious with all appliances in place. I also appreciated the complimentary piece of locally made cheese. I have to say that I cannot comment much on the staff since there was very little interaction. We had prepaid the apartment, were friendly welcomed at the reception and checking in was a matter of only a minute. Checking out was equally quick and painless. The price per night compares to what you pay for a room in a decent hotel in a big city, but here you get a three bedroom apartment. I have done a lot worse in Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Suppiluliomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments

Address: 252 Cosy Corner Rd, Torbay, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Torbay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Torbay
Price Range: £106 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing