We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel(Blackburn)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoasted tea cakeantique furnitureprivate bathroomon arrivalkippershalf testernothing is too much troublestayed longerfull englishstayed one nightyogurtbreakfast was amazinglittle gemlancashiresuite
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Quality all the way. Very old farmhouse, inglenook fireplace, beams, etc. Great care taken with furnishings. Very warm welcome with tea and cakes - much appreciated after a long journey. Lovely surroundings. Excellent food. Extremely comfortable. Proprietor Mrs Ibisonvery accommodating. Woke up to the sound of silence except for the occasional bleat of a lamb and the tweeting of birds!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I had the pleasure of staying with Mrs Ibison whilst studying at the nearby Alston Hall. The welcome you receive as soon as you walk through the door of the beautiful farmhouse building is unbelievably friendly and welcoming.
As if the idyllic surroundings aren't enough to make you forget about the big bad world, Mrs Ibison treats you like favourite family and provides an excellent service including a very nice tea tray and an absolutely gorgeous breakfast. All this using homemade baking and locally sourced products which just adds to the excellence!
I have already booked to go back to Jenkinsons in October and I would recommend it highly. It is ideally placed for M6 travellers, people seeking a base to explore Lancashire or just a getaway from it all kinda holiday.
Thanks Mrs Ibison!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotless with excellent views across the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tingworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The farmhouse and gardens are beautifully kept, the rooms are immaculate and even though they are not all ensuite dont let this deter you as the ornate private bathrooms are right across the landing. The lady who owns the b&b is so warm and friendly, it feels like you are staying with family. Afternoon tea is served when you arrive which is such a lovely touch and enhances the general warmth of welcome. Breakfast is very good and the the breakfast room is such an interesting place to sit. I would not hesitate in recommending this b&b and feel its a great find for future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight here on our way to a wedding. As soon as we drove up to the property, I fell in love with it! Mrs Ibison greeted us with a wam welcome and afternoon tea in the guest lounge. She makes running a B&B completely effortless and she clearly loves what she does and takes great care her home and those visiting. The house was spotless and a wonderful place. I instantly felt at home and did not want to leave the next morning! We had a twin room which was very large and the beds were very comfortable. The view from our window was superb. We had a cooked breakfast before heading on our way. We will certainly be back to visit one day. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyAird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

This farmhouse B+B is a delightfully warm and comfortable home, featuring all antique furniture and fresh-baked afternoon tea daily.
Immaculate gardens and peaceful surroundings. Wildlife at the front door.
This place is a true secret that should be shared amongst friends!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_BAussiesinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews