We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Longridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I arrived at Jenkinsons after a long trip and was delighted by the warm and friendly reception it felt like a home from home, everything was wonderful including the food room and antiques! I can't wait to go back on my next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
32
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Lovely old farmhouse set amongst stunning scenery - beautiful, peaceful, idyllic gardens. We received a warm welcome from Elsie, and were made to feel right at home. We only stayed the one night after a wedding, but wish we could have stayed longer to soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the surrounding countryside. Clean, comfortable bedroom and generous breakfast - highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

From the moment we drove up the driveway and over the little bridge i knew this was a special place, the detail built into this place is outstanding, and is only surpassed by the wonderful hospitality shown by elsie. we were greeted with cakes and tea and scones and a tour of this grand old house, and as a builder i was impressed by the commitment shown to the work. l noticed that a few comments were about locks on doors, our room had a snib on the inside but we didnt even use it. we sat and watched the news and some of the para olympics in the main lounge with other guests and it was nice to share where we came from and where we've been, so in short a wonderful stay with great service and top ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently stayed at Jenkinsons Farm on our way back from Scotland (it was recommended by a friend), it is very conveniently located 10 minutes from the M6, but you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside it is so peaceful! As we approached the farmhouse I was instantly enchanted by the beautiful farmhouse and surrounding gardens. Stepping inside we were warmly greeting by Elsie the proprietor, an amazing lady with a real passion for her B&B and the antiques that adorn it, and many an amusing tale to tell. She served us tea and beautiful homemade cakes and toasted teacakes in the lounge which is a feast for the eyes with all the antique furniture and adornments - who needs boring old TV! There are plenty of books and information on the surrounding walks etc to keep you entertained.
Our room was immaculate and Elsie's creative energy and attention to detail are evident in the room and bathroom which was just across the hall.
I chose not to have a full breakfast (we had already had too many cooked breakfasts), just poached eggs a spot of bacon which I can't resist and it was so tasty I wished I'd had the full breakfast!
There are no TVs in the room, so it is truly peaceful and a good nights rest is guaranteed, but there is a TV in the lounge if you really can't live without it for a night or two.
Overall I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you want to get away from it all, Elsie is the perfect host and you will feel instantly at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just come back from 2 nights at Jenkinsons. Have sampled various B&Bs in Lancashire as we regularly visit the area to see my sisters but I can honestly say this was a huge cut above anywhere else we have ever stayed at. Everything was wonderful from the beautifully comfortable bedroom with personal bathroom opposite to the tea and homemade cakes on arrival. Elsie's thoughtful touches like her note suggesting local car boot sales and fairs was lovely. The location is magical and a nice walk along a country lane to get to the White Bull Inn for excellent food is a bonus when you don't always want to drive. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Lancashire, anywhere else would feel disappointing after Jenkinsons!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

14 of us arrived to a wonderful welcome, tea and homemade cakes. The house is traditional farm house where every room has been carefully fitted out to suit the house, but every room is very different. The whole house is furnished with appropriate items , many serious antiques, a lifetime's collection. We had a large lounge with open fire ( this month has been cold and wet) comfortable furniture and a genuinely friendly hostess. There are a pub with food and an Italian restaurant about half a mile, we chose Franco's and were well pleased.We all had a good night's sleep and were greeted with the best cooked and presented full English breakfast we have ever had. So it was a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights as a valentine treat with my Fiancee. Could not have been better in any way. Warm welcome with tea and cake in front of the fire. Extremely clean and comfy. Mrs Ibison is the perfect hostess and helped us decide where to visit and eat out during our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longridge
2.3 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.3 mi away
Derby Arms
Derby Arms
#1 of 2 in Longridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Alston, Longridge PR3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Longridge
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing