We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bank holiday monday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Longridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2013

my wife and i had a fantastic stay, only one night but would have loved to make it two .the afternoon tea was superb,beautiful homemade cakes out overlooking the pond.we had a home bought picnic at the same spot and stayed until the sun went down, as the night air cooled we decided to go to the public lounge where we spent a couple of hours having a glass of cider and chatted watching the cosy log fire burn. a real home from home break . our breakfast was made and brought to us by Elsie , a real gem,nothing was too much trouble and always happy to pass on local knowledge with a friendly smile, we where made to feel as if we owned the place . anyone wanting a taste of bygone Lancashire should grab it with both hands,food, location,hospitality absolutely perfect 10/10. hoping to return for a winter break

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boober01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed with Elsie this weekend with other family members and were welcomed so very warmly with home made cakes and tea by the fire. The whole house is full of antiques which sparked alot of discussion among the different generations of the family. Everything is spotless and although not all the bathrooms are en suite, the rooms are a a step away from the bathrooms.
Elsie's breakfasts were wonderful and she is a very lovely lady with plenty of stories who obviously cares about all her guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed with my family whilst we were in the area for a wedding at Bartle Hall. We had 3 rooms and the use of 3 bathrooms, all very well appointed and beautifully furnished. Some may say its old fashioned but I found it lovely. I would perhaps prefer a duvet to blankets and sheets as I find them quite restricting but as it was a cold evening I was appreciative of the warmth. The rooms had all the normal perks of tea and coffee making facilities etc and there is free wi-fi too. The breakfast in the morning was good, loved the greek yoghurt/granola/honey pot and we all had full English breakfasts. I didn't catch the name of our host- I assume Mrs Jenkinson, but she was welcoming and kind. I would love to return for a little romantic getaway sometime.

Room Tip: All of our rooms were facing the views over the countryside and gardens which was nice to wake up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoveLikeJellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Fantastic!! The grounds are gorgeous and the welcome from Elsie is unbeatable. She is a fantastic lady and goes that extra mile to make you feel welcome throughout your stay. The rooms are spotless and I mean spotless!!All decorated in traditional styles with antiques. Our bedroom and the bathroom (1 step away) was lovely.There is no tv in the bedroom gladly and we sat in the lounge and met a lovely american couple.Breakfast was really well presented with so many options. Highly recommend the White Bull for meals
We will definitely be back and I would recommend Elsie and family to anyone .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I arrived at Jenkinsons after a long trip and was delighted by the warm and friendly reception it felt like a home from home, everything was wonderful including the food room and antiques! I can't wait to go back on my next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Lovely old farmhouse set amongst stunning scenery - beautiful, peaceful, idyllic gardens. We received a warm welcome from Elsie, and were made to feel right at home. We only stayed the one night after a wedding, but wish we could have stayed longer to soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the surrounding countryside. Clean, comfortable bedroom and generous breakfast - highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

From the moment we drove up the driveway and over the little bridge i knew this was a special place, the detail built into this place is outstanding, and is only surpassed by the wonderful hospitality shown by elsie. we were greeted with cakes and tea and scones and a tour of this grand old house, and as a builder i was impressed by the commitment shown to the work. l noticed that a few comments were about locks on doors, our room had a snib on the inside but we didnt even use it. we sat and watched the news and some of the para olympics in the main lounge with other guests and it was nice to share where we came from and where we've been, so in short a wonderful stay with great service and top ammenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longridge
3.2 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
5.4 mi away
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chipping
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
304 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
735 reviews
6.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Alston, Longridge PR3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Longridge
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing