We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Longridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a very old farmhouse over 300 years old and has been modernised but still retains its charm and plenty of antiques wood panelling and huge beds.There are no televisions in the bedrooms. Elsie is great serving cream tea on arrival cooking a good breakfast and full of information. The place is a little dark inside which adds to the atmosphere and it is spotless.The gardens and outlook over the fields are brilliant. Well done Elsie very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ric652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

This place is a gem totally faultless not easy to find but when you do so very worth it
I wish my grandparents had had a farmhouse like this shining and loved by the owners everywhere gleams and proper linen and blankets on the beds and Oh the sausages for breakfast Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sampford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay close to the motorway on our trip south from Scotland and this was geographically in the right place. It is hard to find with a sat nav so it is best to follow the directions on the website (which we had forgotten to print out). However, when we arrived our jaws dropped. The farmhouse has been renovated and decorated to perfection with all mod cons included - ensuite bathrooms were not a part of the original building! The cream tea brought to us by Elsie was very welcome and the breakfast she served in the morning kept us going for the rest of the day. We walked to the local pub for dinner in the evening and the food there was excellent and beautifully presented and the beer/cider was good as well. We all slept well in the comfortable beds and wished we had time to explore the area rather than jumping back onto the M6.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Top rate. Exceptional. Quiet country location, but handy for M6. Plenty of parking. Beautiful house. Comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. Big tasty breakfast. Go there, and let Elsie Ibison show you some good old-fashioned hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If ever an establishment deserved five stars, it is this one!

We failed to find it at first but that only increased the delight when we finally did!

Manicured and peaceful gardens, total quiet, a view to die for...and that's just the outside.

Inside is the biggest, best and neatest farmhouse you could wish for, traditional and exceptionally comfortable bedrooms and the funniest and most lovable host you could ever hope to meet.

Elsie is the friendly landlady that makes you feel better just by her smile! Her personality lights up the room and her moist ginger sponge is straight out of Enid Blyton!

Most times you stay in a B & B because of a holiday in the area or some local event you are attending. I would make staying at Jenkinson's Farm the purpose of my Lancashire visit and do some walking in beautiful countryside whilst I'm there!

Room Tip: Each one has its own charms and delights so there's no need to be fussy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Like all the other reviewers I can't praise this b & b highly enough. We arrived very late following a silver wedding celebration, which made it a bit difficult to find, but we were made very welcome. It was like steppping back in time and Elsie was a delightful host. We had the room at the top of the stairs with it's own bathroom right opposite. Everything was spotless and the furnishings were exactly right. Our breafast was one of the best I had tasted with farmhouse produce. We would most definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Ribble Valley/Trough of Bowland area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst cycling home from liverpool and stayed at jenkinsons farm which is an absolute gem. The rooms are absolutely fantastic and the farmhouse is just amazing. The owners daughter even ran us to the local pub early evening to catch up with some well earned food. The breakfast was equally as good, would definitely return here and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billybikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenkinsons Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Alston, Longridge PR3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Longridge
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing