We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for our family”
Review of Kimeret Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kimeret Place
Ranked #2 of 3 Bronte B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We have just had the immense pleasure of being hosted by Gill this weekend. We were attending a family wedding in the area and happened upon this wonderful place on-line. From our first wonderful greeting we fell in love! The accommodation is wonderful - everything you could possibly need and more! Trays of gorgeous nibbles (including home-made brownies!), bathrobes, toiletries, fresh flowers and chocolates on your pillow all included! The environment is beautiful, wonderful views, gardens and bird life. Gill is a font of knowledge about the local area and was so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts on the deck each morning were fabulous! We would strongly suggest if you are visiting the Nelson area, that you take the short and scenic trip and stay at Kimeret Place - we are sure you will love it as much as we did! Thanks Gill - the Ongley Family.

Room Tip: We (parents) stayed in the Alexander Room and our two adult children and their partners stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

My stay at Kimeret Place was absolutely perfect. The room was beautiful, very comfortable, exceptionally clean and the bathroom magnificent. There were so many lovely touches:
chocolates on the bed at night, Maori stories, fresh cakes in the room, and so many different designs for the lavatory paper one hardly wanted to use it.Gill was a fund of information ensuring that one got the most of the visit and she was exceptionally kind to me with regard to the computer! The breakfasts were delicious and I have never seen such enormous croissants.It was lovely too to have the company of the beautiful Emma, Gills' Golden Retriever and I enjoyed our walk together.I wished I had been able to stay longer

Room Tip: Lovely view from all in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldenRetriever_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Here is perhaps one of most wonderful of all the New Zealand B and Bs. The setting is idyllic, overlooking an inlet to the back of the house which offer spectacular morning and evening sunrises and sunsets. Gill is an attentive hostess and certainly willing to point out what is worthwhile seeing in the area (Kimeret Place is closer to Richmond, a pleasant small town, than it is to Nelson, about 20 minutes by car, which has the tourist attractions). We chose the two bedroom cottage as we were traveling with a friend and it was ideal, with a large comfortable living room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and excellent kitchen facilitiesl, a handy outdoor grill, and a nice hot tub available for star gazing late into the evening. If you are traveling in a group of three or four persons, this is spot for you!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandLNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This boutique bed and breakfast was recommended by Audley Travel and I stayed there for a few days in early March 2012. There was a warm welcome from Gill, one of the proprietors, and she continued to be available to offer help and advice when needed. The food was excellent and the accommodation superb. The establishment is well situated with wonderful views of lakes and mountains. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was so great that I returned the following weekend.
Great ride to get there (and from there to Golden Bay), Lovely place, outstanding hospitality.
Thanks to Gill!

Room Tip: Any room and cottage are recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GStrahmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a delightful place, stunning views and super hostess. Absolutely recommend Gill and the lovely golden retriever Emma.
Thanks for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Speak to Gill, she will have the best advise for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deckfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Gill was a wonderful hostess; great food, full of information, could not recommend more highly
Wendell and Andrea

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendellandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte
0.2 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Bronte Country Estate
1.6 mi away
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hazelwood Bed & Breakfast
16.3 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Upper Moutere
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimeret Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimeret Place

Address: Bronte Road East | Off State Highway 60, Bronte, Mapua 7173, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua > Bronte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bronte
Price Range: £159 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimeret Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation options include two luxurious suites and two adjoining apartments (which can be booked as a two bedroom cottage ideal for families or groups) All have complimentary tea/coffee facilities, fridge, mini-bar, hair dryers, toiletries, sitting area with TV, DVD and Hi-fi as well as views from either balcony or deck. One apartment is equipped for self catering if preferred. Also available are light meals, internet and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimeret Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing