We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimeret Place
Nearby Hotels
Parkside Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Court Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$103
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
148
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander suiteb babel tasmannew zealandstunning viewswonderful placepeaceful locationthe main housecakesswimming pool and hot tubafternoon teastayed longerbed and breakfasthot breakfastrooms are spacioussitting areaperfect spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Sumptuous room, stunning views, lovely family atmosphere. Great base to visit the local area and Gill is able to make excelent suggestions about where to visit. I stayed in the Alexander suite which was extreamly comfortable. Also recommend trying the spa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian K, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully you will return one day and we can talk more about life in the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a very comfortable winter stay in the cottage which is spacious and modern and very cosy.lovely location with heaps to do or just do nothing if you like! Spa was much enjoyed as was the hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southislander019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian K, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay and I really hope to see you again as promised. So glad you enjoyed the spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights last November during a month's tour of New Zealand and the Cook Islands, and we cannot rate this jewel of NZ highly enough. The location, the rooms. the breakfast and most of all the hospitality cannot be beaten.

Firstly the location - just outside Nelson but with a magnificent view of the bay, and easy access to most of the area. The garden is a delight, and the perfect place for breakfast on the terrace, which in itself is a meal to savour, with so many choices it made choosing difficult, and the potential to stay there all morning. The room was equally palatial and really comfortable, with a lovely veranda - ideal for an end of day apperatif or two. Others have mentioned the toilet paper origami figures; so good we saved thembut in the end went and bought the book and have been practicing at home. The only things we didn't try were the pool or hot tub - the weather wasn't really warm enough unfortunately.

However, the outstanding hospitality marked Kimeret Place as exceptional. Gill is an excellent hostess, and the little touches all around the place really help to make you feel at home. Her expert knowledge of the local area helped us decide on what to do, where to eat and even sorted out a place for an anniversary dinner (before we arrived).

We wish we could have stayed longer - next time we will.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wistanswick_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Although we arrived hours before we were expected, Gill gave us a warm welcome. All the little attentions in the room and at breakfast make you really feel at home. She gave us very good advice about activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is an outstanding B&B with an exceptional level of hospitality that even extends to a turndown service and making origami models from the end of the toilet paper roll. Our host provided numerous small acts of hospitality that made us feel welcome.

We had a very large room with settees and a veranda giving superb views over the tidal creeks around Rabbit Island. The bed was big and very comfortable; there was plenty of storage space and a large bathroom. Wifi was fast and there was plenty of parking.

Breakfast was extremely well cooked and presented out on the deck, with plenty of choice and generous portions. We saw many varieties of fresh fruits at breakfast that we hadn’t encountered elsewhere in NZ.

Our host gave us good advice about options for trips into the Abel Tasman National Park by boat and by water taxi, plus walking on the huge beaches of Rabbit Island. We opted for a full day cruise with Abel Tasman Charters - which took just us and another couple. An expensive day, but a great way to see the park from the water, spending some time exploring on foot and also taking out a kayak.

It is a 20 minute drive to Rabbit Island (connected to the mainland by bridge) which has 8km long golden sandy beaches that were essentially deserted. A fabuous, relaxing place to walk the beach.

The local restaurants are a 15 minute drive. Of these the Appleshed has a superb waterfront location, excellent food and reasonably fast service. The Boatshed also has a waterfront location and good food served in huge portions. Both these were recommended and booked by our host.

This B&B has a hot tub with an great array of jets designed to soothe and relax. There is also a small solar heated swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandP_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews