We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimeret Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parkside Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
148
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander suiteb babel tasmannew zealandstunning viewswonderful placepeaceful locationthe main housecakesswimming pool and hot tubafternoon teastayed longerbed and breakfasthot breakfastrooms are spacioussitting areaperfect spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. A peaceful location with stunning views. We really enjoyed the quiet ambience of our suite (Edwin) and the way it flowed out on to the deck with views across the bay. Our hostess Gill was warm, friendly and informative. We can thoroughly recommend Kimeret as relaxing, luxurious accommodation which provided for all our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_derekson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It was so lovely to meet you both and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. If you are over on the South Island again then please do come and visit us again and I look forward to hearing more of your wonderful cycling adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we have recently toured NZ and Jill's lodgings were, in our view, the best we had. the location and view are good, the breakfast good, the room excellent(we were in Alexander) and the little extras(chocolates, eats, stories, etc.) just capped a perfect stay. Jill also gave guidance on activities and provided a booking service for the sea shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and am so happy that I helped to make your holiday a happy one. If you ever come back to New Zealand you know where I am! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have just returned from a four week tour of New Zealand and we have to say that KImeret Place was simply the best B&B we stayed in during our travels. It was a haven of luxury and tranquility - a great base to explore the wonderful Abel Tasman area. Having Gill as a hostess was like having your own fairy godmother who made all your wishes come true and then gave you more! Our room was beautiful with outstanding views over the estuary, a spacious outside sitting area and a walk-in wardrobe/dressing area.The towels were fluffy and comforting and it was so lovely to soak in the deep bath after walking and kayaking in Abel Tasman. There was everything you could possibly need provided in the room and more besides - candles, CD player with a selection of romantic music, trays of cake and fruit in the afternoon and a turndown service with chocolates and a maori legend. The breakfasts were delicious, offering a wide variety of cooked options and preserves and one morning it was served on the terrace which made it extra special. Gill and Ian are dedicated hosts who really want to ensure that you get the most out of your visit. They were really helpful in getting us organised with trips and restaurants which took all the stress out of our stay and enabled us to have several great experiences in a very short time. We really enjoyed our three night stay at Kimeret Place and recommend it wholeheartedly. It is such a wonderful place and there is so much to do, we have to warn you that you will always want to stay longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolandRon738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad that you had such a great time and that we managed to help you have a great time in New Zealand. Hopefully you will come back and spend longer with us next time..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon back in February. The property was fantastic with great views of the landscape. Our hosts, Gill and Ian had great insight and recommendations of the surrounding area which made deciding what to do pretty easy. We had a wonderful breakfast out on the deck before heading out to Abel Tasmen for the day. Upon returning our room was turned down with goodies and such to help us relax before the next days adventures. It couldn't have been a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. I hope you are settled back into life back home and that the shoes arrived safely! Thank you for spending part of your honeymoon with us and maybe we will get to see you again for an anniversary. Best wishes to you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our bedroom had a beautiful view over to the sound . Loved the origami !
bed very comfortable we looked forward to seeing what goodies were left in our bedroom when we returned. the cyclone hit the area so we will have to return ! Gill and Ian were very thoughtful and kind hosts .I imagine the garden is lovely

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your glowing words. I hope you are still enjoying your memories and that the cake for Easter turns out well and brings back feeling of Kimeret Place! Good luck with you season in the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews