We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap alternative to Celtic Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap alternative to Celtic Manor”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Brilliant choice if you're heading to a wedding at Celtic manor or playing there. Walkable distance or just few quid in taxi and leave car up there. Good having beefeater next door. Friendly staff, no frills and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodneyUPlonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    164
    78
    33
    19
See reviews for
146
123
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a major route Premier Inn. A big car park but well used so finding a space close to reception may be difficult. Pleasant check in and very helpful when requiring a late check out. The water pressure in the bathroom isn't great so filling a bath is slow but otherwise ok. Adjacent is a Beefeater (separate review) and a McDonald's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Riviere Sud Est
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to go to the welsh open at celtic manor. Typical good standard premier inn. Comfy beds, good quality duvets and pillows. Spotlessly clean. Yes there is a problem with heat in this hotel but they provide a fan in the room so that wasn't a problem for us. Beefeater next door is nice. Had a a couple of meals there which were a good standard. Mcdonalds just across the carpark also. Staff at the premier inn were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
If you are trying to get to celtic manor on foot it is quite difficult. You have to get there under a spaghetti junction of roads to get to the front entrance. Then it's a long walk thru the resort to the 2010 course. I'd advise that if you want a drink grab a taxi and if you don't take the car and park in the resort event parking. Or if you don't mind walking miles give it a go!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcecoldPinacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night recently on our way to Fishgaurd to catch the ferry. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was large and comfortable. It was a warm night and aircon would have been desirable, but a desk fan eased the problem a bit. Both the soap dispensers, in the sink area, and in the shower area, were empty. So were not checked as regularly as they should have been. We mentioned this at checkout. We had a continental breakfast in the adjoining Coldra restaurant, and it was great value in a clean and well-run establishment. Overall we had an excellent stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night in July 2013 on business. I had stayed here before.

The rooms are standard premier inn, but a little dated. Staff are pleasant. The pub next to the hotel is decent actually, nice food.

The weather was glorious, however the room had no air conditioning and the windows wouldn't open fully. To say it was uncomfortable would be an understatement - I felt nauseous and slept terribly.

I'm not sure I'd take the risk staying here again. Shame really, because the location is perfect for business travel. I did leave a comment card, hopefully they'll do something.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night to split up a journey and had a very enjoyable nights sleep. Rooms very clean and comfy. The bathroom was nice and the shower almost knocked me over! There is a Beefeater next door which does fine food and the breakfast was delightful. I only have one criticism, the heat. Unfortunately there is no air con but it was 28 degrees at the time! Overall very pleasant 4/5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewMan167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

stayed here with work in June. room was clean - just what you would expect from a premier inn. The walls and floors are thin as heard noise all night from people walking about and from their tvs. Restaurant was nice with a very attentive waitress at night. Shame she wasn't there in the morning - we were kept waiting to be seated and then offered a full cooked breakfast, she offered to come back in a couple of mins to find out what we wanted - she never came back! croissants were dry and toaster burnt the toast. Only ok if you drive - miles and miles from centre of town and train station

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 18 in Newport
521 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#11 of 18 in Newport
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.1 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Address: Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport South Wales Hotel Langstone
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing