We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Very Good Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff and appointments were very good. My stay was pleasant and uneventful. Good jump off location to visit the surrounding countryside. Good for my business purposes. Rooms were comfortable, internet was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan J, Manager at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Newport South Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

As with all Premier Inns this hotel is of the same high standard and value for money that you would expect across the UK.Excellent for families and the children (and mum and dad) love the free breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DenisSowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to a conference at Celtic Manor.

Check-in was friendly and efficient, room was clean and tidy as is usually the case with Premier Inns. As others have commented, the hotel is fairly hot and stuffy and isn't air conditioned. Opening the window lets in motorway noise, so you have a choice between heat and noise! It didn't keep me awake as I'm a sound sleeper but might be a problem for others.

Breakfast was served in the next-door Beefeater, and was the usual Premier Inn offering. This one offers freshly-cooked hot food rather than a buffet and everything was up to standard and well cooked.

Overall a pleasant stay (if a little hot) and I'd certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn for three nights close to the David Broom Event Centre rooms clean hotel clean close to the motor way but no noise, free parking and plenty of spaces,next to a beefeater which was convenient no complaints what so ever, staff where excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Rubbish under the bed, poor tv signal, squeaky mattress, and bed, bad smell, especially in the bathroom, shower wasn't very powerfull, and shower head was wobbly and loose, bath had hairs in, the bin hadn't been empied, and staff were very rude

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here one Friday as stopover to break up a long journey from Cornwall to N. Wales. Convenient location, despite location to motorway, noise was not a problem also very quiet within hotel. Comfy bed, although a tad too high,even though 5ft 6in had to take a running jump to get on! Didn,t have any real issues with cleanliness But why is there a reluctance to really well hoover a carpet no matter which hotel you stay at.Strange dip in bathroom floor by sink, but not a problem in any way. Would stay here again . Good value for money at £25..00 for the night booked via internet

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Brilliant choice if you're heading to a wedding at Celtic manor or playing there. Walkable distance or just few quid in taxi and leave car up there. Good having beefeater next door. Friendly staff, no frills and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodneyUPlonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#8 of 18 in Newport
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 18 in Newport
596 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Address: Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport South Wales Hotel Langstone
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing